Page 5 of 48 FirstFirst ... 3456715 ... LastLast
Results 61 to 75 of 714

Thread: New oleg firmware version

  1. #61
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands - Eindhoven
    Posts
    1,767
    Quote Originally Posted by lly View Post
    There is .EXE in attachment - it useless in unix! Anyway, maybe you can explain, why you want it in main firmware?

    accepted, but I can't you promise exact time of realization.
    I didn't want the generator in the firmware... but because someone wanted a generator aparrently, I made a quick one in C#.
    it doesn't work in wine either, because it's .net 3.5
    I couldn't convert it back to 2.0 unfortunately, too mutch errors

    I can give you the source if you want?


    edit:
    the webpages are written in ASP right?
    then a button with this code linked to it might do the job quickly:
    http://www.sashadesign.com/howto/7/
    Last edited by wpte; 28-02-2009 at 13:19.

  2. #62
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Russia, Moscow
    Posts
    3,640
    Quote Originally Posted by wpte View Post
    I didn't want the generator in the firmware...
    I apoligize that downloadd wants it in firmware and can't imagine, why?

  3. #63
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands - Eindhoven
    Posts
    1,767
    Quote Originally Posted by lly View Post
    I apoligize that downloadd wants it in firmware and can't imagine, why?
    you don't have to apologize
    but you said that:

    There is .EXE in attachment - it useless in unix! Anyway, maybe you can explain, why you want it in main firmware?
    and I tought "you" referred to me
    just a misunderstanding I guess

  4. #64
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Russia, Moscow
    Posts
    3,640
    wpte
    Your FR about rcamd was much simpler than I thought
    "Refresh Time in seconds:" field on webcam page controls unused variable "usb_webfresh_x". So, I simply change default value, as in ASUS rc internals, to "0", and made it usable.

    r141 uploaded into SVN

  5. #65
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands - Eindhoven
    Posts
    1,767
    Quote Originally Posted by lly View Post
    wpte
    Your FR about rcamd was much simpler than I thought
    "Refresh Time in seconds:" field on webcam page controls unused variable "usb_webfresh_x". So, I simply change default value, as in ASUS rc internals, to "0", and made it usable.

    r141 uploaded into SVN
    hmm... I tought "Refresh Time in seconds:" was for the non-activeX webcam viewer page to reload itself and have to correct frame displayed
    and that is the case I think...
    so if you put it on 0 (no limit on the fps) you won't get a refresh in the webpage, or too mutch refreshes?
    I'm going to test it out anyway
    thanks

  6. #66
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Russia, Moscow
    Posts
    3,640
    Quote Originally Posted by wpte View Post
    hmm... I tought "Refresh Time in seconds:" was for the non-activeX webcam viewer page to reload itself and have to correct frame displayed
    Maybe you are right, my fast solution is not so good
    But this variable means near same both in web-interface & rcamd.
    rcamd:
    PHP Code:
    -<seconds between frames> (default==1
    web:
    PHP Code:
    This field indicates the time interval in seconds that system reloads image
    Thus, I decide do decision above.

  7. #67
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands - Eindhoven
    Posts
    1,767
    well... you could do it like that I guess, but you need a little handler for the webrefresh if it isn't there yet

    something like:
    PHP Code:
    if(interval=0)
    {
     
    webrefresh=1;

    dunno how it looks like in the FW, but I guess if you put this somewhere in between it should pick up and have a proper refresh

  8. #68
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Russia, Moscow
    Posts
    3,640
    Quote Originally Posted by wpte View Post
    well... you could do it like that I guess, but you need a little handler for the webrefresh if it isn't there yet
    i.e. you suggest that webrefresh always be greater than zero?
    Ok, I agree.

  9. #69
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands - Eindhoven
    Posts
    1,767
    Quote Originally Posted by lly View Post
    i.e. you suggest that webrefresh always be greater than zero?
    Ok, I agree.

    great

    btw, I noticed that the flashfs files have changed over time from the svn builds?
    when I tried reflashing an old flashfs file, the router wouldn't start it's dhcp server anymore... or something else went wrong.
    so I'm still sailing on the older D firmware.
    I have a wl-500w btw.

  10. #70
    One of the goals for the new firmware mentioned in the initial post was "better ipv6 support". However, it seems that IPv6 support ist currently completly disabled.

    Is it possible to compile the firmware with IPv6 support enabled?

  11. #71
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Moscow, Russia
    Posts
    3,805
    if you read carefully, the first post was also a sort of wishlist.

  12. #72
    Quote Originally Posted by wpte View Post
    great

    btw, I noticed that the flashfs files have changed over time from the svn builds?
    when I tried reflashing an old flashfs file, the router wouldn't start it's dhcp server anymore... or something else went wrong.
    so I'm still sailing on the older D firmware.
    I have a wl-500w btw.
    I have to report the same problem - I couldn't connect to router at all after reflashing to lastest firmware, so I had to revert back to previsous version (WL500gp-1.9.2.7-d-20090225.trx) using TFTP.

  13. #73
    Quote Originally Posted by ondrejpecta View Post
    I have to report the same problem - I couldn't connect to router at all after reflashing to lastest firmware, so I had to revert back to previsous version (WL500gp-1.9.2.7-d-20090225.trx) using TFTP.
    did reflash finish successfully? I mean did power led turn on again?
    or power led was turn off and router hangs?

    try to follow this steps:
    1. flashfs disable && reboot
    2. reflash firmware, router should be flashed and rebooted as usual
    3. flashfs enable && reboot

    will it hang at shutdown or at boot time?

  14. #74
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands - Eindhoven
    Posts
    1,767
    Quote Originally Posted by theMIROn View Post
    did reflash finish successfully? I mean did power led turn on again?
    or power led was turn off and router hangs?

    try to follow this steps:
    1. flashfs disable && reboot
    2. reflash firmware, router should be flashed and rebooted as usual
    3. flashfs enable && reboot

    will it hang at shutdown or at boot time?
    it stops at booting for me...
    it seems, as soon as I actually even create a flashfs (like creating post-boot etc.) and save it, it's enough to make it stop working.
    the boot procedure seems normal if I look at the LED's on the front, the same kinda flashing lights and 2 refreshes of the switch... nothing out of the ordinary.

    Also I noticed that I received data from the router, but I couldn't send anything. how many times do you see that on your network stats?

  15. #75
    okie. try this:
    1. restore prevous firmware build (tftp maybe)
    2. boot, save flashfs.tar.gz and disable it (flashfs disable)
    3. reboot
    4. flash r141 or newer 1.9.2.7-d firmware
    5. restore flashfs.tar.gz via web interface

    will it help? it'll be nice to provide console boot logs, if you have it
    Last edited by theMIROn; 02-03-2009 at 21:08.

Page 5 of 48 FirstFirst ... 3456715 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Probleme mit der Oleg firmware
    By errox in forum German Discussion - Deutsch (DE)
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 14-06-2008, 23:26
  2. new firmware 1.9.2.7-8 by oleg
    By alien433 in forum WL-500gP Firmware Discussion
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: 24-01-2008, 21:31
  3. Oleg firmware not working.
    By wpte in forum WL-500gP Q&A
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-01-2008, 13:48
  4. C Compiler voor de oleg firmware
    By wouzs in forum Dutch Discussion - Nederlands
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 28-10-2007, 16:57

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •