Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: How to get BT working ?

  1. #1

    Question How to get BT working ?

    What must you do to get BT working on the 700ge? Port forwarding? Becuase I don't get a good conection so it don't work
    Greetings,

    Alex

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Germany - Near Rüsselsheim
    Posts
    39
    @Fixma

    How you try to use BT ? Over the Download Master app. of the WL-700g or with windows client like Azureus ?

    If you use a windows client like Azureus you must use port forwarding.

    BTW Fixma can you confirme the problem with files lager 2 GB (FTP Download ) ?

    cu

    Dirk
    Last edited by PXP52; 19-05-2006 at 07:27.

  3. #3

    Question

    Quote Originally Posted by PXP52
    @Fixma

    How you try to use BT ? Over the Download Master app. of the WL-700g or with windows client like Azureus ?

    If you use a windows client like Azureus you must use port forwarding.

    BTW Fixma can you confirme the problem with files lager 2 GB (FTP Download ) ?
    k
    I can test it if BT works;-) I did it with the downloader util on the PC from Asus. So on the router and not a PC client.. So what are your settings?
    Greetings,

    Alex

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Germany - Near Rüsselsheim
    Posts
    39
    @Fixma

    No special settings ! The BT app in the WL-700g works fine with the default settings for me.

    About the 2 GB filesize problem : Try to download a file lager the 2GB with the Asus Download Master software and tell me if the displayed filesize lager 2 GB.

    cu


    Dirk

  5. #5

    Unhappy

    Finaly it did works. pff download master is really bugie! I really hope for a fast firmware update..
    Last edited by Fixma; 21-05-2006 at 16:07.
    Greetings,

    Alex

  6. #6
    Apart from being really (really!) basic, the BT client in this router appears to have a bug causing it to drop all connections regularly, only to start over a few seconds later, connecting to peers. Files still get downloaded (sometimes), but it takes a lot longer than it has to.

    I wish it was possible to monitor the amount of bandwidth being used by the built-in services. On top of this it would be really nice to be able to limit bandwidth per service. I know this is supposed to be possible using the 'Bandwidth management' menu, but honestly, limiting the ports used by BT one port at the time is just stupid. Does anyone know of an easier way of doing this?

    /Lars Ole

  7. #7
    Quote Originally Posted by AverySimonsen View Post
    Apart from being really (really!) basic, the BT client in this router appears to have a bug causing it to drop all connections regularly, only to start over a few seconds later, connecting to peers. Files still get downloaded (sometimes), but it takes a lot longer than it has to.
    Yes I noticed that as well, top speed is excellent, but this
    is really annoying.

    Apart from that, it does not accept some torrents, without
    telling why.
    The 2 GB problem is not quite fixed, in some cases it stops
    at 200MB from a 2,5 GB torrent (containing multiple files)
    I really wonder if Asus tests their firmware at all.
    Lyf

  8. #8
    I have so many issues with the BT. I have all the last versions of firmware (1.0.4.2) and Utility (1700). For example :

    1) If I copy a folder of a complete season of a serie on the HDD of the WL-700gE in the incomplete folder (7.2Gb) it is showing me in Download Master 4GB/7.2Gb and the status stays queued. It should show at least 7.2Gb/7.2Gb or in the best case it should move all the files in the complete folder.

    2) Then of course I have the same problem as mentionned in a previous post, when it's starting to download a torrent I get a fast speed for some seconds and then I get status queued for some seconds or even minutes and then it's starting to download again for some seconds... I tried the same torrent with azureus and it's downloading without any interruption.

    3) After a while of using the WL-700gE BT, I can also notice that when I want to browse on internet with Firefox or Explorer the speed of loading the pages is significantly slowing down and I need to reboot the Gateway.

    4) When I reboot the WL-700gE, all BT files need to be downloaded again. No resume is done by the system...

    Conclusion : Asus need really to improve their BT client asap. For now I still use azureus with my MAC which is a lot more efficient...

Similar Threads

  1. http server not working
    By acko in forum WL-500g Q&A
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 12-05-2006, 09:56
  2. DHCP not working after firmware upgrade?
    By denny in forum WL-500g Q&A
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-04-2006, 08:52
  3. 100mbit Internet connection not working
    By Aresz in forum WL-500g Q&A
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 27-02-2006, 16:39
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-12-2005, 22:29
  5. Trying to get IDE working on Oleg's Firmware
    By hugo in forum WL-HDD Custom Development
    Replies: 34
    Last Post: 01-11-2004, 18:06

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •