Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 27 of 27

Thread: SNMPd

  1. #16
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Russian Federation
    Posts
    8,353
    JF, the only difference is version. At some point ucd-snmpd become net-snmp. So, the latest is net-snmp.

  2. #17
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Slovak republic
    Posts
    7

    ucd-snmp

    net-snmp is based on ucd-snmp and ucd-snmp seem to be death, but people around net-snmp relased new version ucd-snmp.

    I use ucd-snmp because is smaller than net-snmp.

  3. #18
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Slovak republic
    Posts
    7

    1.9.2.7-5a with snmp

    I create new 1.9.2.7-5a firmware with snmp and I send it to antiloop.
    used snmpd binary is the same as in last firmware.

    if exist net-snmp ipkg package I not seen any reason to create ucd-snmp ipkg package.

  4. #19
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Russian Federation
    Posts
    8,353
    Quote Originally Posted by mavin
    net-snmp is based on ucd-snmp and ucd-snmp seem to be death, but people around net-snmp relased new version ucd-snmp.

    I use ucd-snmp because is smaller than net-snmp.
    Can't understand you. Do you mean, that ucd-snmpd released new version now? If so, do you've a link?
    Also, how large snmpd now?

  5. #20
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Slovak republic
    Posts
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by Oleg
    Can't understand you. Do you mean, that ucd-snmpd released new version now? If so, do you've a link?
    Also, how large snmpd now?
    Yes, scroll down on net-snmp download page.
    ucd-snmp-4.2.7.pre1.tar.gz uploaded 2005-05-06 11:51

    I'm only beginer.
    but when I compile net-snmp, I get cca 800kb binary,
    if I use ucd-snmp, I get cca 500kb binary. and this binary can be added to firmware without removing anything else. (snmp libary is linked statically, uClibc dynamically)

  6. #21
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Russian Federation
    Posts
    8,353
    I see now.

  7. #22

    Thumbs up

    Quote Originally Posted by mavin
    I create new 1.9.2.7-5a firmware with snmp and I send it to antiloop.
    used snmpd binary is the same as in last firmware.

    if exist net-snmp ipkg package I not seen any reason to create ucd-snmp ipkg package.
    mavin, this is great!
    this is the number one argument for me to get the router+custom firmware!

    What are the chances to get this into the future firmware's (oleg?)
    thanks a lot!

    usselma

  8. #23
    Quote Originally Posted by mavin
    hello everybody again,

    sorry, I'm realy bad in english.

    I use ucd-snmp-4.2.7.pre1 to compile snmpd binary.
    This snmpd binary has can added to oleg custom firmware without remove any other file.
    Snmpd is compiled only with interfaces module (I need only this module ) and look for configuration in
    /usr/local/etc/snmp/snmpd.conf

    ...
    Is it possible to monitor each of the lan ports individually?
    Why is it that the four ports do not have single interfaces?

    usselma

  9. #24
    They comprise a hardware switch.

  10. #25

    another firmware (english) with OpenVPN and SNMPD

    Hello,

    another firmware (all fw in english language) with full OpenVPN 2.0 rtm (with lzo, encryption, without SSL) and net-snmp-5.2.1 (with snmpd.conf example) based on Oleg 1.9.2.7-5a source code:

    http://koppel.cz/cdmawifi/download/1...-CDMA-1.57.trx
    http://koppel.cz/cdmawifi/download/1...-CDMA-1.57.trx
    http://koppel.cz/cdmawifi/download/1...-CDMA-1.57.trx
    http://koppel.cz/cdmawifi/download/1...-CDMA-1.57.trx
    http://koppel.cz/cdmawifi/download/1...MA-1.57.tar.gz

    Try it!
    Last edited by vpe; 21-06-2005 at 13:24.

  11. #26
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    377
    Quote Originally Posted by usselma
    Is it possible to monitor each of the lan ports individually?
    Why is it that the four ports do not have single interfaces?
    No, since Asus dosn´t uses a vlan switch in the 500g like linksys does, but in the 500gx and maybe other devices. These Chip is needet to become each lan port a virtual device in the system. The 500g has only an ordinary 5port switch.

    Greets
    My Stuff: WL-500g, Mapower H31x 10GB HD, Philips Webcam Vesta PRO, TerraTec Webcam PRO, USB Hub

  12. #27
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    5

    SNMP Support

    OLEG: Thanks!!

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •