Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: can i do NAT on lan users to Wifi users?

  1. #1

    can i do NAT on lan users to Wifi users?

    i am connected to the internet via wifi (AP mode) and have a few PC on lan (switch is connected to lan (not wlan) port on AP) is it possible to NAT lan users over wifi? THNX

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Russian Federation
    Posts
    8,356
    Use client mode in the custom firmware to get the NAT.

  3. #3

    Question this is not solution for me

    cant use client mode:

    1.i have AP (AP mode) and few PC on lan
    2.ISP have anthena and uses client mode (pci card or whatever)
    3.other people use client mode to connect to AP to share internet connection

    4! and i want to protect my pc's on lan via NAT

    ps: dont want to build backbone to ISP
    pps: maybe also shaping won't be bad )

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Russian Federation
    Posts
    8,356
    Ok, there is no soution out of the box. Using custom firmware you need to:
    • setup wireless firewall (this would create separate WLAN net)
    • delete the default route via WAN using bootCmds
    • add new default route via WLAN using bootCmds
    • masquarade everything going via this route

  5. #5

    Thanx

    ok thanx

    i will use one pc on my lan as NAT/ROUTER like i have it now and use this great AP like ordinary AP (((

Similar Threads

  1. Using SAMBA with users?
    By rfoss in forum WL-500g Q&A
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-11-2008, 22:07
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-09-2005, 21:47
  3. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 02-09-2005, 02:28
  4. WL-HDD limited to 6 users?!
    By pauldude in forum WL-HDD Q&A
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 22-11-2004, 18:21
  5. French users ?
    By Nibe in forum WL-500g Q&A
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 29-06-2004, 22:08

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •