Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: no ftp connection from wan anymore

no ftp connection from wan anymore

Hi Folkes,

I think I have been a littlebit too enthousiastic with busybox and telnet, eventhough I am a complete noob in these matters.

So,.. I bought my wl500g after reading several websites and after reading what this thing was capable of.. I still think its great.
    But.... I bought it to us the ftp server for wan use. With the original firmware I did not manage to use this feature. so after first upgrading to a newer original firmware I still did not manage.
    Sollution? installing firmware from Oleg.. (I now have 1.9.2.7-4 installed) and it actually worked.
    Doing this I wanted more MORE MORE features!!!
    So,.. I used through telnet some options mentioned here in this forum. Some how I think I did not manage to use the virtual input in telnet the right way, though the other lines were updated. (I used for example the port 80 issue mentioned here in the forum).
    After doing this FTP aswell as webcam was not aproachable from wansite anymore...
    Knowing that I must have done something wrong,.. I figured just to go back in firmware (original) to delete the entries made by telnet. Apparently that did not the trick. So.... going back to firmware 1.9.2.7-4 now at least my webcam is working from wansite again,.. but ftp gives a message something like this:
    "Mar 27 12:46:31 kernel: DROPIN=eth1 OUT= MAC=bla bl blaSRC= bla bla DST= bla bla bla LEN=42 TOS=0x00 PREC=0x00 TTL=107 ID=42067 DF PROTO=TCP SPT=49763 DPT=2992 SEQ=2501708738 ACK=3834017422 WINDOW=65487 RES=0x00 ACK PSH URGP=0
    Mar 27 12:46:32 kernel: ACCEPT IN=eth1 OUT= MAC=bla bla bla :71:08:00 SRC=80.61.167.119 DST=bla bla blaLEN=48 TOS=0x00 PREC=0x00 TTL=116 ID=11616 DF PROTO=TCP SPT=25667 DPT=7776 SEQ=259557029 ACK=0 WINDOW=64512 RES=0x00 SYN URGP=0 OPT (020405B401010402)