Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 26 of 26

Thread: Firmware to use wl300g as client

  1. #16
    Ok! So I wasn't able to compleate the testings yesterday I got stuck on how to use vi to create the post-boot file but I'm going to readup on my vi skills during the day and have another go tonight. But thank U Oleg for the help I'm sure it will work now. I will post the results.
    My ASUS setup
    [xbox] <-crossovercabel-> <[ASUSWL300G]> ((((wifi)))) <[BelkinPRE-N]> <-networkcabel-> {internet ADSL2+}

  2. #17
    Quote Originally Posted by Oleg
    Your post-boot should look like this:
    Code:
    #!/bin/sh
    nvram set wl0_join="wl join MyWifiNet imode bss amode wpapsk"
    This way it should even reconnect automatically.
    Ok! I think i got the hang on VI so as soon as I get home I will try this. But I've got another stupid question first should both lines be in the post-boot file?

    My ASUS setup
    [xbox] <-crossovercabel-> <[ASUSWL300G]> ((((wifi)))) <[BelkinPRE-N]> <-networkcabel-> {internet ADSL2+}

  3. #18
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Russian Federation
    Posts
    8,353
    yes, both lines and remember to chmod it.

  4. #19
    Thanx
    I also need to do
    Code:
    flashfs save
    flashfs commit
    flashfs enable
    Right?
    My ASUS setup
    [xbox] <-crossovercabel-> <[ASUSWL300G]> ((((wifi)))) <[BelkinPRE-N]> <-networkcabel-> {internet ADSL2+}

  5. #20
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Russian Federation
    Posts
    8,353
    yes, as stated on my page.

  6. #21
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Russian Federation
    Posts
    8,353
    please try this firmware it should work with wpa-psk out of the box.

  7. #22
    Thanx for youre excelent support Oleg. I got the post-boot script to work now.
    I'm very greatfull

    Does that new firmware work on my wl300g it says WL500G in the file name!? If you say that it works i will try it
    My ASUS setup
    [xbox] <-crossovercabel-> <[ASUSWL300G]> ((((wifi)))) <[BelkinPRE-N]> <-networkcabel-> {internet ADSL2+}

  8. #23
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Russian Federation
    Posts
    8,353
    Ok, wl300g firmware.

  9. #24

    Smile

    Thanx again Oleg the new firmware is now on and everithing is working out-of-the-box.



    What would I do if it wasn't for people like you! Keep up the good work!!

    OLEG YOU ROCK!!!!!!!

    Next up kai-station............do you think it's possible on a wl300g???........ but that will be another thread
    My ASUS setup
    [xbox] <-crossovercabel-> <[ASUSWL300G]> ((((wifi)))) <[BelkinPRE-N]> <-networkcabel-> {internet ADSL2+}

  10. #25
    I've got also the latest OLEG firmware, but when i set the 2 x 300G boxes to WDS (Bridge) i get a lot of time-outs when i sent a big package (ping -t -l 25000 192.168.168.5) 10xis good then 1xtimeout and so on.
    The Asus firmware 1.8.1.9 works better in brdige..

    Tried almost every setting of channel and power.
    No WEP or whatsoever (only MAC filter)

    Please help!

  11. #26
    I don't realy know what you are asking. In my configuration I do not use WDS. My belkin pre-n is connected to internet and set up as a homegw with firewall. My asus 300g is set up as ap in bridgemode. All wireless devices connects to the belkin.
    My ASUS setup
    [xbox] <-crossovercabel-> <[ASUSWL300G]> ((((wifi)))) <[BelkinPRE-N]> <-networkcabel-> {internet ADSL2+}

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. wl138g en wl300g compatible?
    By sharkzor in forum Dutch Discussion - Nederlands
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13-09-2005, 10:20
  2. Firmware v1.8.1.3 (Qualification Test) WL300g ONLY
    By Antiloop in forum WL-300g Firmware Releases
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 27-09-2004, 12:08
  3. GPL-WL300g-500bg
    By Technik in forum WL-500g Custom Development
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 25-03-2004, 15:05

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •