Page 4 of 9 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast
Results 46 to 60 of 131

Thread: transmission the latest the greatest

  1. #46
    Quote Originally Posted by buddy View Post
    I just upgraded to transmission 1.72 but I still can't connect using transmission-remote-dotnet 3.9.

    Avberk can u help me with this problem?
    If you open a new thread i'll try to help you.

  2. #47
    Im sorry for the stupid question... but where am I suposed to copy this code?

  3. #48

    Full Service Script

    I extended your script a bit. Also using some stuff from other sources, particularly the transmissionbt-wiki.

    It now does the following:

    -Remove torrents that are finished and done seeding (or just sit around idle).
    -Move completed torrents to download dir.
    -Add new torrents from torrent-folder, given there is space left in the dl queue.

    Did I forget anything?? Without the need to seed, this would be simpler, but we wanna be got bt-citizens after all...

    Code:
    #!/bin/sh
    
    # *************
    REMOTE="/usr/local/bin/transmission-remote"
    DESTDIR=/media/Finished
    TORRENTDIR=/media/Torrents
    MAXACTIVE="6"
    USER=xx
    PASS=xx
    
    # *************
    
    # Clean up after rsync
    find $DESTDIR -mindepth 1 -type d -empty | xargs -I {} -i rmdir "{}"
    
    # Remove Finished and Inactive
    FINISHED="$($REMOTE -l -n $USER:$PASS | tail --lines=+2 | grep 100% | grep "Stopped\|Idle" | awk '{ print $1; }')"
    for i in $FINISHED; do
    	echo Torrent No. $FINISHED is finished and inactive.
    	LOCATION=`$REMOTE -n $USER:$PASS -t $i -i | awk '/Location/'|sed -e 's/  Location: //'`
    	if [ $LOCATION = $DESTDIR ]; then
    		echo "Files have been moved already. Just deleting."
    		$REMOTE -n $USER:$PASS -t $i -r
    	else
    		echo "Moving No. $i to download-folder."
    		$REMOTE -n $USER:$PASS -t $i --move $DESTDIR && chmod -R 777 $DESTDIR && $REMOTE -n $USER:$PASS -t $i -r
    		echo Removed $i from queue.
    	fi
    done
    
    # Move Finished
    FINISHED="$($REMOTE -l -n $USER:$PASS | tail --lines=+2 | grep 100% |  awk '{ print $1; }')"
    for i in $FINISHED; do
    	echo Torrent No. $i is finished.
    	LOCATION=`$REMOTE -n $USER:$PASS -t $i -i | awk '/Location/'|sed -e 's/  Location: //'`
    	if [ $LOCATION = $DESTDIR ]; then
    		echo "Files have been moved already"
    	else
    		echo "Moving No. $i to download-folder."
    		$REMOTE -n $USER:$PASS -t $i --move $DESTDIR && chmod -R 777 $DESTDIR
    	fi
    done
    
    # Add new torrents and delete source file.
    ACTIVE="$[ $($REMOTE -n $USER:$PASS -l | grep -v Stopped | wc -l) - 2 ]"
    echo $ACTIVE active torrents.
    if [ $ACTIVE -ge $MAXACTIVE ]; then
    	echo Queue full.
    	exit 0
    else
    	until [ $ACTIVE = $MAXACTIVE ] || [ $(ls $TORRENTDIR | wc -l) = 0 ] ; do
    		ADD="$(find $TORRENTDIR -name '*'.torrent | head -n1)"
    		$REMOTE -n $USER:$PASS -a "${ADD}" &> /dev/null
    		rm -f "${ADD}"
    		echo "Added "${ADD}""		
    		ACTIVE="$[ $($REMOTE -n $USER:$PASS -l | grep -v Stopped | wc -l) - 2 ]"
    		echo $ACTIVE active torrents.
    	done
    fi
    
    exit 0
    I'm still testing this. use at your own risk.
    Last edited by bugmenot; 18-08-2009 at 12:56. Reason: Updated code.

  4. #49
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    ROMANIA/PLOIESTI/GARA DE SUD
    Posts
    8
    Quote Originally Posted by buddy View Post
    I am able to connect to the web interface using http://192.168.1.1:8008/cgi-bin/transmission.cgi but trying to connect through Transmission Remote I get an error saying "The remote server returned an error: (501) Not Implemented.

    My settings in Transmission Remote are:
    Host: 192.168.1.1
    Port: 8008

    I just upgraded to transmission 1.71 and using transmission-remote-dotnet 3.9

    Can anyone help? I have looked everywhere to resolve this problem and dying to use Transmission Remote ratehr than the web interface.

    Buddy
    The port on transmission remote should be 9091 NOT 8008.

  5. #50

    Should I run transmission as root?

    I have installed transmission according to Wengi's great tutorial and it has worked fine since then. However now I would like to run it as non-root user.
    How should I do this? Should I ipkg install sudo? Should I use some configuration option in transmission's settings.json? Or some other way?

    Oh, and one more thing I haven't figured out in Transmission: How can I set upload rate for a single file? In the web gui there's only option for global settings. And transmission-remote doesn't seem to have any options for this either. I know the OS X version has this function.
    (And yes I've asked the transmission forums too... no replies )

  6. #51
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands - Eindhoven
    Posts
    1,767
    Quote Originally Posted by RDF View Post
    I have installed transmission according to Wengi's great tutorial and it has worked fine since then. However now I would like to run it as non-root user.
    How should I do this? Should I ipkg install sudo? Should I use some configuration option in transmission's settings.json? Or some other way?
    there is no such thing as sudo on the router
    but I guess you've set up an account with adduser?
    when you assign the user to a group that has rights to run it, it might work?
    never tried it really, one user is enough

  7. #52
    Hi guys,
    I´ve tried both scrtipts, but no one works.
    First probably doesn´t work, because transmission uses password. The longer script give me this error codes:

    Code:
    [admin@Asus RTR transmission]$ ./tran_mov.sh
    ./tran_mov.sh: ./tran_mov.sh: 14: find: not found
    ./tran_mov.sh: ./tran_mov.sh: 14: xargs: not found
    tail: illegal option -- -
    BusyBox v1.1.3 (2008.03.17-18:24+0000) multi-call binary
    
    Usage: tail [OPTION]... [FILE]...
    
    tail: illegal option -- -
    BusyBox v1.1.3 (2008.03.17-18:24+0000) multi-call binary
    
    Usage: tail [OPTION]... [FILE]...
    
    $[ 3 - 2 ] active torrents.
    [: 3: unknown operand
    [: 3: unknown operand
    ./tran_mov.sh: ./tran_mov.sh: 59: find: not found
    Added
    localhost:9091 responded: "invalid or corrupt torrent file"
    $[ 3 - 2 ] active torrents.
    [: 3: unknown operand
    ./tran_mov.sh: ./tran_mov.sh: 59: find: not found
    Added
    localhost:9091 responded: "invalid or corrupt torrent file"
    $[ 3 - 2 ] active torrents.
    [: 3: unknown operand
    ./tran_mov.sh: ./tran_mov.sh: 59: find: not found
    Added
    localhost:9091 responded: "invalid or corrupt torrent file"
    $[ 3 - 2 ] active torrents.
    [: 3: unknown operand
    ./tran_mov.sh: ./tran_mov.sh: 59: find: not found
    Added
    localhost:9091 responded: "invalid or corrupt torrent file"
    $[ 3 - 2 ] active torrents.
    [: 3: unknown operand
    ./tran_mov.sh: ./tran_mov.sh: 59: find: not found
    Added
    Any idea whats wrong?

  8. #53

    stupid

    I am stupid, Just now I´ve noticed that not installed find and xargs modules

  9. #54
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Moscow, Russia
    Posts
    3,805
    Quote Originally Posted by Stewa View Post
    I am stupid, Just now I´ve noticed that not installed find and xargs modules
    PHP Code:
    ipkg install findutils 

  10. #55
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    12

    Thumbs down Transmission 1.80 crashes

    Just for your information:
    • New transmission 1.80 is available with support for magnet links and trackerless torrents (see http://transmissionbt.com
    • Unfortunately this version frequently crashes - in my case it survives from 5 minutes to 1 hour.
    • My recomendation is to stay with older version until fixes are made

  11. #56
    There are patches to rtorrent that add magnet links support.
    http://www.howtoforge.com/how-to-com...t-link-support

    Maybe somebody compile it for Oleg.

  12. #57

    transmission gui not responding

    Hi! Im using olegs firmware and transmission, yesterday i used the web gui to download 2 torrent files. (one torrent is a 5G file, other is like 200 files per 200 MB) Everything was working fine, but later i tryed to check the progress but the web interface does not load. What can i do? I installed everything according to the tutorial in this forum. Im using a 1TB external HDD. Thank you for any help.

  13. #58
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    12
    If you are using new transmissionbt version 1.80 -> probably it has crashed.

    You should probably downgrade to 1.76 or 1.77 and wait for bugfixes.

  14. #59
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    12
    Additionally new versions (1.80 1.81 1.82) have speed problems: downloads are very slow

  15. #60
    Thanx for advice, but how can i tell which version i am running? :-) And how can i downgrade?

    Edit: Ok i connected to SSH and typed "reboot", after that i was able to access the gui, when i clicked the preferences, theres a small 1.80 at the bottom. :-)
    Now i have to figure out how to downgrade... Oh and 1 more question, can i acces the gui from work? :-) thx!

    Edit1: SSH & reboot does not work anymore, i am not able to run my gui...

    Edit2: I found out that web gui doesnt work on google chrome... In IE8 is everything fine :-) But i still didnt figure out how to connect to the web gui from work...
    Last edited by badyto; 28-01-2010 at 15:49.

Page 4 of 9 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. WL-500gp and Transmission
    By happymeal in forum WL-500gP Q&A
    Replies: 55
    Last Post: 27-08-2008, 18:46
  2. Understanding and debugging Transmission [oleo?]
    By wengi in forum WL-500gP Q&A
    Replies: 66
    Last Post: 05-08-2007, 09:36

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •