Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 27

Thread: Firmware v1.9.3.5 BETA

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Eindhoven
    Posts
    2,407

    Firmware v1.9.3.5 BETA

    WARNING: BETA VERSION
    TRY AT YOUR OWN RISK!

    DO NOT UPGRADE UNLESS YOU KNOW WHAT YOU ARE DOING
    DOWNGRADE IS NOT EASILY POSSIBLE!!

    Changelog:
    Fix 10 problems:
    1. P2P networks causing lost of connectivity due to limited number of connections which firewall is keeps tracking (1024 by default)
    2. Missing timezones at least for Australia, Azores Islands.
    3. Radius authentication does not work.
    4. Client mode does not work as expected: could not access internet in client mode.
    5. Idle timeout and Tx only does not work with PPPoE.
    6. Encryption WPA-PSK AES and WEP, WEP functions like it should but WPA-PSK AES does not function right.
    7. WDS using WPA encryption does not function. No connection is established.
    8. Bandwidth management page treat rate values as kilobytes, not kilobits.
    9. WAN DHCP IP renewal does not work correctly with some ISP configurations, connections get dropped due to reacquiring of IP address.
    10. Internal ftp server does not truncate files before overwriting, resulting in corrupted file if newer file is smaller than old one.
    important!!
    When upgrading from 1.7.x.x based firmware: you MUST Reset your WL500g to defaults via the restore button at the back after upgrading to this firmware!

    you do not have to do this when you upgrade from 1.8.x.x based firmware!
    but we RECOMMEND you to do a restore to defaults.

    Do not import saved settings from older/other firmwares! this can cause unstability to your device
    find files here:

    Mirror @ Chupa.nl
    http://files.wl500g.info/asus/wl500g...1.9.3.5_EN.zip
    Last edited by Antiloop; 25-02-2005 at 09:41.

    My little Asus Collection: Too much to fit inhere, my 2 babies:WL500w 1.9.2.7-10(OLEG) VX2SE Yellow Lamborghini notebook



    WL500g Forum Asus Files OpenDir

    Asusforum.NL -- Asusforum.DE -- Asusforum.RU -- Asusforum.PL -- Asusforum.NET -- Asusforum.EU -- Asusforum.BE -- Asusforum.ES -- Asusforum.INFO

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    145
    Missing:

    Timezones at least for (GMT) Portugal



    Nice:
    Status & Log - DHCP Leases show the manual ip
    Last edited by int; 01-03-2005 at 17:23.
    Home Page
    Marco Sousa from PORTUGAL
    [ WL-500g - fw: 1.9.2.7-7e [Oleg] | WL-500gP - fw: 1.9.2.7-7f-USB-1.63 [Oleg&koppel.cz] ]

  3. #3
    I just installed the firmware 5 hours ago and i didnt noticed some strange things. I will post more results after a few days.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    145
    BUG
    Reset Issue

    I detected the same issue that i have in whole 1.9.X.X fw
    Home Page
    Marco Sousa from PORTUGAL
    [ WL-500g - fw: 1.9.2.7-7e [Oleg] | WL-500gP - fw: 1.9.2.7-7f-USB-1.63 [Oleg&koppel.cz] ]

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    145
    Quote Originally Posted by Stevio
    I just installed the firmware 5 hours ago and i didnt noticed some strange things. I will post more results after a few days.
    You dont noticed this?

    Bug
    Sytem Time dont update to NTP Server
    Home Page
    Marco Sousa from PORTUGAL
    [ WL-500g - fw: 1.9.2.7-7e [Oleg] | WL-500gP - fw: 1.9.2.7-7f-USB-1.63 [Oleg&koppel.cz] ]

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    21
    How typical....bigpond support is broken, does its usual 'Network host unreachable' uslness manual IP specified for Heartbeat server

  7. #7
    Quote Originally Posted by int
    You dont noticed this?

    Bug
    Sytem Time dont update to NTP Server
    Well i dont have this message in the system log. Maybe u got this bug from another log tell me. For me it works Now i am trying to get the WDS working

  8. #8
    Feb 26 16:21:07 ntp client: time is synchronized to pool.ntp.org

    seems to work ok for me

    what I can't get to work and haven't yet is my webcam a trust 150 spacecam portable, i change to the correct driver OV* but as soon as i save it reverts to the other driver

  9. #9
    Anybody else has WPA-PSK: TKIP problems with 1.9.2.7 and up, including custom firmware? I know I did (/do). But I didn't seem to have any for close to 12 hours with this firmware (I stopped because of problems ASUS still hasn't solved that custom firmware has).

  10. #10
    7. WDS using WPA encryption does not function. No connection is established
    .

    wont work, just as the other firmwares. Someone else tried this firmware and got it working. tell me how u did it

  11. #11

    My first results...

    Seems that not all process automatically start after each reboot (like pppoe connection to isp, ntp server, dyndns update or even dhcp-manual assignement...) or are executed with very long delays!

    Problems occurs randomly, I think

    I also noticed that the asus gateway upnp icon (under win XP) does'nt appear immediately after 1st boot... and when It shows up, it does'nt desapear even when the router is unplugged

    So... lot of strange behaviours that I never encounter with previous fw!

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    1,307
    Quote Originally Posted by Spot
    So... lot of strange behaviours that I never encounter with previous fw!
    Did you reset to defaults properly?

  13. #13
    Quote Originally Posted by Styno
    Did you reset to defaults properly?
    Everytime I upgrade (or downgrade ), I do a software restore, than I change fw with the restoration tool, than I do a hardware reset and finaly, I unplug my router for more than 10 minits... so I guess I take care enough ...

    But , yesterday, before doing this upgrage, I noticed that trying to change some params in my setup (fw 1.9.2.7 cr3), they didn't stay permanents after reboot!

    Do you thing that has something to do with my results?

  14. Idle timeout and Tx only does not work with PPPoE.
    Hello

    can any one say me for what Tx only stand

    i think my router 500g dous not terminate the conecting to isp with idle time 300

    what must i do

    Thanks
    Twisterchen

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    1,307
    Quote Originally Posted by Twisterchen
    can any one say me for what Tx only stand
    Idle timer only resets on Tx (transmit = from you to your ISP).
    i think my router 500g dous not terminate the conecting to isp with idle time 300
    There are other members like you having the same problem. Theoretically the Tx only option should be turned on for you, but it apparently doesn't work with most firmwares.

    Search this forum for some of our Portugese members as they reported the same problem. http://wl500g.info/showthread.php?t=782

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Firmware v1.9.3.9 BETA
    By Antiloop in forum WL-530g Firmware Releases
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-06-2006, 14:38
  2. Firmware v1.9.3.6 BETA
    By Antiloop in forum WL-300g Firmware Releases
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 18-11-2005, 10:49
  3. Firmware v1.9.3.6 BETA
    By Antiloop in forum WL-500g Firmware Releases
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 27-04-2005, 08:54
  4. Firmware v1.9.3.6 BETA
    By Antiloop in forum WL-500gx Firmware Releases
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 20-03-2005, 03:40
  5. Firmware v1.7.5.7 BETA
    By Antiloop in forum WL-500g Firmware Releases
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 13-05-2004, 00:03

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •