Page 3 of 8 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 116

Thread: Firmware v1.9.2.7 CR3 - Now CR3b [Oleg]

  1. #31
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Russian Federation
    Posts
    8,353
    Call to all pppoe users, which are unable to connect: how many characters your username has? Does username or password exceeds 31 chars?

  2. #32
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Russian Federation
    Posts
    8,353
    I've uploaded 3a version: http://wl500g.dyndns.org/1.9.2.7-3/W...1.9.2.7-3a.trx
    This should fix 1.9.2.7-3 ftp users problem and hopefully PPPoE/PPTP connection problems.
    Please give it a try, I'm waiting for the feedback. At this time only wl500g version is available.

  3. Thumbs up

    Hi Oleg,

    Quote Originally Posted by Oleg
    Call to all pppoe users, which are unable to connect: how many characters your username has? Does username or password exceeds 31 chars?
    yes
    in Germany T-online have between 35 to 45 or more my Username have 41 chars

    i hope can help !


    Twisterchen

  4. Thumbs up 1.9.2.7-3a

    Nice Oleg Thanks

    i have Upgrade to 1.9.2.7-3a now and i can connect to ISP

    Thanks to you


  5. #35
    Quote Originally Posted by int
    My mistake

    My issues:
    1.9.2.7-1 reboot random
    1.9.2.7-2 reboot random
    1.9.2.7-3 reboot random, and do not autoconnect(only happens after reboot issue)
    Hello Together!
    Yesterday I have upgraded to 1.9.2.7-3 the router only connects to the ISP after I reboot. Is there any help to autoconnect automatically.

    Thanks for your help.
    Georg

  6. #36
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Russian Federation
    Posts
    8,353
    Quote Originally Posted by GeorgJ
    Yesterday I have upgraded to 1.9.2.7-3 the router only connects to the ISP after I reboot. Is there any help to autoconnect automatically.
    Upgrade to 1.9.2.7-3a, link posted above.

  7. #37
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Hungary
    Posts
    10

    Smile

    Quote Originally Posted by Oleg
    Ok, there is nothing in the logs regarding connection attempt.
    Could you please try again and if it still does not work, start telnet session and try running this command:
    Code:
    pppd file /tmp/ppp/options.wan0
    ?
    It should produce some output, post it here.
    If it fails I would like to see an output for
    Code:
    ls -l /tmp/ppp/
    cat /tmp/ppp/options.wan0
    I put back CR3a, uploaded my settings, still no connection to isp.
    Started a telnet session, typed "pppd file /tmp/ppp/options.wan0". The answer was "no such file or diercory" and indeed there was no such file called "options.wan0" in that dir.

    My username, nor my pass. is longer than 31 chars.

    So made a hard reset again, and stated to configure the wl500g from zero. /not uploading the settings/.
    And it worked! Don't know why but it worked. /Strange that I used the same setting file successfully with CR2/.

    Maybe the structure of the settings file was changed in CR3.

    One more question: The changelog says> "Added simple samba configuration from the web". How can I reach this web interface?

    Thank you for doing this for us, I really appriciate your work!
    Last edited by Csali; 10-01-2005 at 19:46.

  8. #38
    Quote Originally Posted by Oleg
    Upgrade to 1.9.2.7-3a, link posted above.
    Thanks Oleg.

    I did this, but still not reconnecting. My username and PW ist about 10 char.

    Any other solution?
    Regards Georg

  9. #39
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Russian Federation
    Posts
    8,353
    Quote Originally Posted by GeorgJ
    Thanks Oleg.

    I did this, but still not reconnecting. My username and PW ist about 10 char.

    Any other solution?
    Regards Georg
    Post your log here.

  10. #40
    Quote Originally Posted by Oleg
    Post your log here.
    Here is my log.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  11. #41

    Watchdog & cron

    Hi,
    which process are watched via watchdog...
    i want to kill some process which i don't need (http, print, wave)
    and add some new processes (dropbear)
    how can i do this

    what about cron...
    i need periodicali send firewall output to log transfered data value
    in this fw it could be possible via scp. Or am I wrong?
    where and how to edit cron config?

    does anybody test WPA, and afterburner in WDS?
    with 1.9.2.7-2 afterburner and WDS doesnot connect (i have afterburne capable devices...rev3)

    THX
    Pipos (2xWL-500g, WDS-only mode, used as backbone for MAN network; 1xWL-500g in Client Mode with NAT)

  12. #42
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Russian Federation
    Posts
    8,353
    Quote Originally Posted by GeorgJ
    Here is my log.
    You mean it does not reconnect automatically, when you disconnect it?
    According to your logs wl500g automatically connects on the startup, when it gots manual disconnect from the web interface and then manual connect. I could not see any problems here.

  13. #43
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    377
    Yep, the Username is an awfull string here, think this is it.
    I will test it tomorrow.

    To the Ftp problem:
    I have anonymous login on, root login off and i ever had access to the hdd root with anonymous login, but he creates ftp_pub. Should´nt he use THIS dir with anonymous login as root, and drive root only with root login ??

    Greets
    My Stuff: WL-500g, Mapower H31x 10GB HD, Philips Webcam Vesta PRO, TerraTec Webcam PRO, USB Hub

  14. #44
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Russian Federation
    Posts
    8,353
    Quote Originally Posted by pipos
    Hi,
    which process are watched via watchdog...
    i want to kill some process which i don't need (http, print, wave)
    and add some new processes (dropbear)
    how can i do this
    yes, watchdog is take care of httpd and web camera.
    kill watchdog first, and do whatever you need after that.
    what about cron...
    i need periodicali send firewall output to log transfered data value
    in this fw it could be possible via scp. Or am I wrong?
    where and how to edit cron config?
    yes, this is possible. edit crontab using vi, try googling if you're in doubt.

  15. #45
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Eindhoven
    Posts
    2,407
    Quote Originally Posted by WlanMan
    Yep, the Username is an awfull string here, think this is it.
    I will test it tomorrow.

    To the Ftp problem:
    I have anonymous login on, root login off and i ever had access to the hdd root with anonymous login, but he creates ftp_pub. Should´nt he use THIS dir with anonymous login as root, and drive root only with root login ??

    Greets
    uhm.. no afaik it is working correctly (like it always already did..) right now

    when using usernames it uses /ftp_pub
    anonymous uses /
    and root users /

    My little Asus Collection: Too much to fit inhere, my 2 babies:WL500w 1.9.2.7-10(OLEG) VX2SE Yellow Lamborghini notebook



    WL500g Forum Asus Files OpenDir

    Asusforum.NL -- Asusforum.DE -- Asusforum.RU -- Asusforum.PL -- Asusforum.NET -- Asusforum.EU -- Asusforum.BE -- Asusforum.ES -- Asusforum.INFO

Page 3 of 8 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Firmware v1.9.2.7 CR1 [Oleg]
    By Oleg in forum WL-500g Firmware Releases
    Replies: 53
    Last Post: 13-04-2005, 23:26
  2. Firmware v1.9.2.7 CR2 [Oleg]
    By Oleg in forum WL-500g Firmware Releases
    Replies: 64
    Last Post: 11-01-2005, 18:22
  3. Firmware v1.7.5.9 CR2 [Oleg]
    By Oleg in forum WL-500g Firmware Releases
    Replies: 38
    Last Post: 06-10-2004, 08:12
  4. Firmware v1.7.5.6 CR2 [Oleg]
    By Oleg in forum WL-500g Firmware Releases
    Replies: 37
    Last Post: 05-05-2004, 03:10
  5. Firmware v1.7.5.6 CR1 [Oleg]
    By Antiloop in forum WL-500g Firmware Releases
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 07-04-2004, 17:22

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •