Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 54

Thread: Firmware v1.9.2.7 CR1 [Oleg]

  1. #16
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    1,307
    Quote Originally Posted by i-beast-a
    I've tried several stations but it keeps on chrashing...

    Few examples:
    http://ms.stream.garnierprojects.com/radio538
    http://62.250.12.54:8000/listen.pls
    http://www.c-dance.be/cdance-high.asx

    The rest works great for me...
    I can understand why its crashing all the time: The music you are listening to is crap. No wonder...

    Choose another channel which does not broadcasts 'scooter' or 'BrEzAh' noise and all will be well.
    ..
    ..
    ..
    I think

  2. #17
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    70
    Quote Originally Posted by Styno
    I can understand why its crashing all the time: The music you are listening to is crap. No wonder...

    Choose another channel which does not broadcasts 'scooter' or 'BrEzAh' noise and all will be well.
    ..
    ..
    ..
    I think
    I've tried listening to different channels.......BUT THEN I CHRASH MYSELF!!
    After 1 hour of sky-radio I will kill myself....

    (please help)
    Last edited by i-beast-a; 21-12-2004 at 10:08.

  3. #18
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    32
    Quote Originally Posted by Oleg
    Please try ASUS 1.9.2.7 firmware and let me know if it works.
    tried official asus 1.9.2.7. fw and didn't work either.

    sorry for blaming you oleg :-/

  4. #19
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Russian Federation
    Posts
    8,353
    switch to aes or tkip only, looks like aes+tkip is broken.

  5. #20
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    32
    Quote Originally Posted by Oleg
    switch to aes or tkip only, looks like aes+tkip is broken.
    hmmm, tried both tkip and aes only, but didn't work....
    only when unhiding SSID with those settings you can connect, but without a password (i.e. no encryption at all!!!) - seems that the whole wpa encryption is broken....

    strangs that only I seem to have this problem - no other people out there using wpa-psk?

    cheers, thomas.

  6. #21
    I've been using 500bv2 version of this firmware for a while now, and everything seems to work like a charm so far. I run it with WPA-PSK and TKIP. You're much faster then Asus itself, Oleg, since they haven't even released this version for 500b yet.

    Great work, thanks!

  7. #22
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    34
    I'm getting this message when i'm trying to run wshaper on this firmware :

    wshaper start "eth1" 680 90
    RTNETLINK answers: Invalid argument
    .
    .
    .

    Have search for this error and i only find answares that something is missing in the kernel config.

  8. #23
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Russian Federation
    Posts
    8,353
    Quote Originally Posted by Phantome
    I'm getting this message when i'm trying to run wshaper on this firmware :

    wshaper start "eth1" 680 90
    RTNETLINK answers: Invalid argument
    .
    .
    .

    Have search for this error and i only find answares that something is missing in the kernel config.
    Yes, something is broken... I will check on that. Thank you for your report.

  9. #24

    WL-500g 1.9.2.7 wifi client??

    Howto setup wl-500g 1.9.2.7 to Wifi client?

    THX cZip

  10. #25

    Problems connecting to some ip adresses from lan and wlan to wan

    I've tried versions 1.8.x.x and now this version and I can't connect to this IP adress (newsserver):
    194.65.14.158

    In version 1.7.9.x it was working fine...
    Is this a known problem?
    I don't know if it happens on Asus official releases also... (I'm using Oleg's)

  11. #26
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Russian Federation
    Posts
    8,353
    Quote Originally Posted by cZip
    Howto setup wl-500g 1.9.2.7 to Wifi client?

    THX cZip
    You mean client mode? If so, then the answer - it's not possible at this time. Use 1.7.5.9-5 instead, but this will require telneting tp the router and setting two nvram variables manually:

    Code:
    nvram set 13_x_ClientMode=1
    nvram set 13_x_IBSS=1
    nvram commit
    reboot
    If you've further questions - use search.

  12. #27
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Russian Federation
    Posts
    8,353
    Quote Originally Posted by ropmip
    I've tried versions 1.8.x.x and now this version and I can't connect to this IP adress (newsserver):
    194.65.14.158

    In version 1.7.9.x it was working fine...
    Is this a known problem?
    I don't know if it happens on Asus official releases also... (I'm using Oleg's)
    Have you checked this server with 1.7.5.9-5 recently? Does it still works. It's unlikely, that new firmware could cause such problems... Check your PC firewall...

  13. #28

    [Newbie] How do I set the firewall to access wan SSH?

    I wish to create a HTTP tunnel, where can I find how to set / adjust the default firewall settings to accept external SSH requests? I wouldn`t mind if it were a step by step description... my linux scills are a bit rusty.

    Is this the best firmware up till now (stable/functionality)?

  14. #29
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    1,307
    Quote Originally Posted by Zerveza
    I wish to create a HTTP tunnel, where can I find how to set / adjust the default firewall settings to accept external SSH requests? I wouldn`t mind if it were a step by step description... my linux scills are a bit rusty.

    Is this the best firmware up till now (stable/functionality)?
    Search this forum for 'proxy', I think you'll find an anwer there....

    The most stable and functional firmware until now is probably 1.7.5.9 CR5.

  15. #30
    Quote Originally Posted by Oleg
    You mean client mode? If so, then the answer - it's not possible at this time. Use 1.7.5.9-5 instead, but this will require telneting tp the router and setting two nvram variables manually:

    Code:
    nvram set 13_x_ClientMode=1
    nvram set 13_x_IBSS=1
    nvram commit
    reboot
    If you've further questions - use search.
    Thank you for your answer. I have got firmware 1.7.5.6.-5 - it works well as a client.

    But I don´t have any Bandwidth Management and that’s why I would like to firmware 1.9.2.7

    Will be the client mod implement into the firmware 1.9.2.7?

    If yes, when..? approximately...?

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Firmware v1.9.2.7 CR2 [Oleg]
    By Oleg in forum WL-500g Firmware Releases
    Replies: 64
    Last Post: 11-01-2005, 18:22
  2. Firmware v1.7.5.9 CR2 [Oleg]
    By Oleg in forum WL-500g Firmware Releases
    Replies: 38
    Last Post: 06-10-2004, 08:12
  3. Firmware v1.7.5.6 CR2 [Oleg]
    By Oleg in forum WL-500g Firmware Releases
    Replies: 37
    Last Post: 05-05-2004, 03:10
  4. Firmware v1.7.5.6 CR2.1 [Oleg]
    By Antiloop in forum WL-500g Firmware Releases
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 03-05-2004, 11:13
  5. Firmware v1.7.5.6 CR1 [Oleg]
    By Antiloop in forum WL-500g Firmware Releases
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 07-04-2004, 17:22

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •