Thread: connect to USB drive using OSX

connect to USB drive using OSX

I can connect to my USB drive plugged to my lower USB port of my WL-500gP router via my imac using finder/go/network....but I can only copy 1 file at 1 time and comes up with an error saying I do not have sufficient rights. I have no problem using XP. I called Asus and they said OSX is not supported. Is that true? Need help urgently! In addition, any way I can use download manager from MAC? I am new to this router and imac so please help!

What is with NFS? Is Mac OS X supporting NFS?

Not tried yet... can you guide me how to set this up? Sorry I am not a very teckie person

Download Master is generally a giFT based client, but not runs default on Mac OS X, but works fine with Crossover or Parallels (last requires windows install).

Samba should work out of box, if OS X newer than 10.4.8. If not, try Olegs firmware, with it's preinstalled Samba2. This works, tested! By this way you also replace DM and can install Transmisson (oleo's) or SCTCS (seaky's) torrent downloader, wich works from any webbrowser. Good luck!

O, you dont have olegs firmware installed?

And if you speak german, here is nfs howto for WL-HDD but can be used for olegs firmware on wl500gP as well! http://wl500g.info/showthread.php?t=8010&highlight=nfs

Quote Originally Posted by thE_29 View Post
    O, you dont have olegs firmware installed?

And if you speak german, here is nfs howto for WL-HDD but can be used for olegs firmware on wl500gP as well! http://wl500g.info/showthread.php?t=8010&highlight=nfs
    He said he want's to use download master, so I think, not.

Thanks all, I have Parallels but is there any native OSX way I can do DM rather doing Parallels? I do not mind installing extra software on my imac but need some tutorial... and thanks for advance.