Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: some firmwares

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Eindhoven
    Posts
    2,407

    some firmwares

    standard the wl300 is using the 1.4g7 firmware afaik
    i've found when using 2 wl-300 bridging eachother that this firmware may fail when trying to reconnect (e.g. in case of power fail at one side)

    so i wen't looking for a better one after testing a few

    so i upgraded 3 wl-300's to firmware 1.4j3
    can be downloaded here:
    http://files.wl500g.info/asus/wl300/firmware/fw14j3.rom


    a few others i have can be downloaded here

    http://files.wl500g.info/asus/wl300/firmware/fw14h9.rom
    http://files.wl500g.info/asus/wl300/firmware/fw14j1.rom
    http://files.wl500g.info/asus/wl300/firmware/fw14j4.rom
    http://files.wl500g.info/asus/wl300/...bridge14j4.rom

    and upgrade your AP with this util: http://files.wl500g.info/asus/wl300/...TftpClient.exe

  2. #2
    any details about what differences these firmwares offer in terms of functionality/bugs etc.?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Eindhoven
    Posts
    2,407
    Originally posted by justwords
    any details about what differences these firmwares offer in terms of functionality/bugs etc.?
    not that i know off..

    i personally had problems with 1.4j4 (the asus util also told me when using that firmware that my AP was broken, when downgrading to j3 problems were solved)

    and 2 wl-300's(ap/client) are connected 24/7 for about almost a year now with no problems (with j3)

  4. #4

    wl-330b?

    I saw the wl-330b in a shop. looks like a repacked version of the wl-300, though the shop said that you could configure it with a webbrowser. Does anyone know this device?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Eindhoven
    Posts
    2,407
    wl-330b is just the wl330

    uses some arm9 chipset, and indeed a webbrowser..

    but should be pocketsized

    My little Asus Collection: Too much to fit inhere, my 2 babies:WL500w 1.9.2.7-10(OLEG) VX2SE Yellow Lamborghini notebook



    WL500g Forum Asus Files OpenDir

    Asusforum.NL -- Asusforum.DE -- Asusforum.RU -- Asusforum.PL -- Asusforum.NET -- Asusforum.EU -- Asusforum.BE -- Asusforum.ES -- Asusforum.INFO

  6. #6
    hi Antiloop,

    I tried to upgrade my Asus Wl300 with the j3 firmware as described, but it seems to have destroyed my AP.
    I get a "wrong firmware" message in AP manager and the power LED of my AP keeps blinking irregular.
    What can I do now??

    cheers,
    Werner

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Eindhoven
    Posts
    2,407
    Quote Originally Posted by oe9fwv
    hi Antiloop,

    I tried to upgrade my Asus Wl300 with the j3 firmware as described, but it seems to have destroyed my AP.
    I get a "wrong firmware" message in AP manager and the power LED of my AP keeps blinking irregular.
    What can I do now??

    cheers,
    Werner
    please try this firmware: http://files.wl500g.info/asus/wl300/firmware/fw14j1.rom

    i've checked 2 remote Asus WL300's, and they tell me both they are running firmware 1.4j.1 so obvious I have made a mistake with the versions I used myself..

    My little Asus Collection: Too much to fit inhere, my 2 babies:WL500w 1.9.2.7-10(OLEG) VX2SE Yellow Lamborghini notebook



    WL500g Forum Asus Files OpenDir

    Asusforum.NL -- Asusforum.DE -- Asusforum.RU -- Asusforum.PL -- Asusforum.NET -- Asusforum.EU -- Asusforum.BE -- Asusforum.ES -- Asusforum.INFO

  8. #8

    wl300 firmware

    hi Antilope,
    thanks for reply., I'll try the firmware and tell you what I found.
    cheers,
    Werner

  9. #9
    Quote Originally Posted by Antiloop
    please try this firmware: http://files.wl500g.info/asus/wl300/firmware/fw14j1.rom

    i've checked 2 remote Asus WL300's, and they tell me both they are running firmware 1.4j.1 so obvious I have made a mistake with the versions I used myself..
    ok, this one seems to be ok! http://www.wl500g.info/newreply.php?...reply&p=15603#
    thank you!

    Werner

Similar Threads

  1. Performance and new firmwares for WL-500g Deluxe
    By iliketechnology in forum WL-500g Q&A
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 23-02-2005, 23:29
  2. How to safely install new firmwares?
    By ivo in forum WL-500g Custom Development
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 26-05-2004, 21:09

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •