PDA

Bekijk de volledige versie : [Some help Needed] - I'll buy WL-500gP with this in mind...

JyEMBass
01-05-2007, 18:44
Hi guys!

I've been searching this forum for soooo long and I love every feature of oleg's firmwares.

Now, I'll buy WL-500gP and I've some objectives for it:

1 - Have a permanent Hard Disk connected via USB to it (I would like to access it via windows)!
2 - I would like to create an FTP server on one of it partitions (for my friends send some files and download some files as well).
3 - I would like to use Bittorrent protocol (using utorrent ID or other [some trackers blocks other clients]).

So, with this objectives in mind (I'm a newbie @ this linux (?) command lines) I would like to know if this 3 are possible to get! :)

al37919
01-05-2007, 20:17
well, I think, your objectives are quite realistic. I'll suggest some keywords for further research:
1) yes : samba
2) yes : vsftpd
3) in principle BT is OK. However, with your specific request..., may be this will be helpful? (i'm pretty sure the new version will be in repository soon)
http://wl500g.info/showthread.php?t=9123

JyEMBass
01-05-2007, 21:13
well, I think, your objectives are quite realistic. I'll suggest some keywords for further research:
1) yes : samba
2) yes : vsftpd
3) in principle BT is OK. However, with your specific request..., may be this will be helpful? (i'm pretty sure the new version will be in repository soon)
http://wl500g.info/showthread.php?t=9123

Thanks a lot mate! :)

I'm waiting for my router :D
----

Btw, it is really necessary to format the hard drive in EXT3+swap ?

al37919
01-05-2007, 21:49
it is really necessary to format the hard drive in EXT3+swap ?

Everything depends on you :)