PDA

Bekijk de volledige versie : 1.9.2.7-7f firmware



Oleg
06-11-2006, 14:31
Please read this post http://wl500g.info/showthread.php?t=4145 for download link.

Final 1.9.2.7-7f firmware solves Premium box problems. The firmware itself is just a WL500g Deluxe firmware packaged for the WL500g Premium, so it has slightly different web iface and misses some features, such as Download manager, fancy samba config, etc. It's designed mostly for "do it yourself" persons and features ipkg support, etc + everything we've in my firmwares.

Please note: my mission is not the tons of features, but router stability.

_H_o_L_E_
07-11-2006, 07:57
do i miss features in comparison to the normal firmware of wl-500gp or in comparison to your latest 500g firmware?

is it possible to get a list of features of your firmware? i am new here, and i cannot get an overview over all the firmwares *confused*

yesterday i tried your latest on my 500gp but reverted to original firmware because of missing samba and no idea how to get ipkg to run. do i have to install all these packages on the external harddrive, or is there a way to use the internal flash? all tutorials here told me to mount the harddrive at another point than the standard mountpoint. can i use fat32 for the optware drive? i am a little bit confused about it all.

at all i know linux very well and i like the linux features of your firmware, but cannot decide if it is better to use the original one or yours.

thanks in advance, _H_o_L_E_

Oleg
07-11-2006, 13:23
do i miss features in comparison to the normal firmware of wl-500gp or in comparison to your latest 500g firmware?

Compared to original firmware.



is it possible to get a list of features of your firmware? i am new here, and i cannot get an overview over all the firmwares *confused*

Perhaps... One day... :)



yesterday i tried your latest on my 500gp but reverted to original firmware because of missing samba and no idea how to get ipkg to run. do i have to install all these packages on the external harddrive, or is there a way to use the internal flash? all tutorials here told me to mount the harddrive at another point than the standard mountpoint. can i use fat32 for the optware drive? i am a little bit confused about it all.

Just use search, use macsat tutorials, etc.



at all i know linux very well and i like the linux features of your firmware, but cannot decide if it is better to use the original one or yours.

Consider using OpenWRT instead, it has tons of features, but requires Linux knowledge.

_H_o_L_E_
07-11-2006, 13:24
thank you very much
i dont like openwrt because of the missing webinterface which i like because it is easy with it to change settings quickly

CaScAdE
12-11-2006, 02:21
i dont like openwrt because of the missing webinterface which i like because it is easy with it to change settings quickly


Maybe you should try OpenWRT together with http://xwrt.berlios.de/xwrt.asp

500gx
04-12-2006, 16:19
OpenWRT has a fully featured web-interface out of the box. You can go completely without ever login into the console even once and still use all features of this distro.
There is no need to install the additional XWRT if you don't want any fancy graphs of your network traffic etc.

jungshengfu
27-01-2007, 08:44
Dear Oleg,

I use the Oleg firmware WL500gp-1.9.2.7-7f. It is realy a good stuf. But, I got some problems. First, if I disable the studip-ftp in WEBIF, then I can catch the USB disk when I telnet to the router. Then, I write the post-boot, but cannot automount USB disk on /opt no matter whether I disable studip-ftp or not. Could you give me some suggestion. Thanks.


sincerely,
Jungsheng

wirespot
29-01-2007, 10:26
That happens to me as well. If the FTP option is disabled in the web interface then the USB HDD won't mount as there's no /dev/discs. If I re-enable it and reboot all is fine.

I'm not sure what the FTP option is supposed to do, it doesn't seem to start a FTP for me. I have to start stupid-ftpd in post-boot.

HFX9
07-02-2007, 12:01
I hawe problem with oleg's last firmware 1.9.2.7-7f:

1. My USB stick in oficial firmware funkcionaly correct, bud in this firmware system log type:

kernel: VFS: Can't find a valid FAT filesystem on dev 08:00.
kernel: VFS: Can't find ext3 filesystem on dev sd(8,1).

this stick is format to FAT32, FAT16.

2. In my lan can't find shared folder on USB disk in my router (in official firmware is correct).

3. Where is in web config page run download service for download master ?

4. Why look actual down/up rate and all down/up MB data?

5. Where is admin page for torrent file acess from web?

Sorry my English is bad (i living in Czech Republic).

Thansk for your answer.

exdlinker
04-03-2007, 20:43
I hawe problem with oleg's last firmware 1.9.2.7-7f:

1. My USB stick in oficial firmware funkcionaly correct, bud in this firmware system log type:

kernel: VFS: Can't find a valid FAT filesystem on dev 08:00.
kernel: VFS: Can't find ext3 filesystem on dev sd(8,1).

this stick is format to FAT32, FAT16.

2. In my lan can't find shared folder on USB disk in my router (in official firmware is correct).

3. Where is in web config page run download service for download master ?

4. Why look actual down/up rate and all down/up MB data?

5. Where is admin page for torrent file acess from web?

Sorry my English is bad (i living in Czech Republic).

Thansk for your answer.

Hi,

this is normal, if you don't use the ftp-server. In this great stable and better secure firmware the ftp-server-deamon starts the handling (loading driver into kernel) of the usb-sticks.

... look at this thread (http://wl500g.info/showthread.php?t=6406), how to make the sticks useable without starting ftp-server-deamon ...

HaSchuk
07-03-2007, 22:42
Furthermore on strange behaviour of the WL500gP with Olegs 1.9.2.7f firmware for the WL500gP

Case 1:

FTP-Server AND/OR LPR-Printing Service in WebIf ENABLED, mounting USB-HD via script in /usr/local/sbin/post-boot

#!/bin/sh
# Start SSH service
dropbear

# test if USB disc has been attached
# if not - then insert needed modules
if [ ! -d /dev/discs ]
then
insmod scsi_mod && insmod sd_mod && insmod usb-storage && sleep 5s
fi

# Wait for /opt to mount
mount /dev/discs/disc0/part2 /opt
mount /dev/discs/disc0/part3 /tmp/harddisk
i=0
while [ $i -le 30 ]
do
if [ -d /opt/etc ]
then
break
fi
sleep 1
i=`expr $i + 1`
done

# Activate swap
swapon /dev/discs/disc0/part1

is correct, swap is used. mount gives:

[admin@ASUS root]$ mount
/dev/root on / type squashfs (ro)
none on /dev type devfs (rw)
proc on /proc type proc (rw)
ramfs on /tmp type ramfs (rw)
usbfs on /proc/bus/usb type usbfs (rw)
/dev/discs/disc0/part2 on /opt type ext3 (rw)
/dev/discs/disc0/part3 on /tmp/harddisk type ext3 (rw)

With enabled NFS service and setting exports in /etc/exports:

/tmp/harddisk/ 192.168.1.0/24(rw,async,no_root_squash)

results in no connecting from other devices (iMac, Linux, dbox2)

exportfs gives

[admin@ASUS root]$ exportfs
/tmp/harddisk 192.168.1.0/24

but showmount -e inside the router or from other devices leads to

[admin@ASUS root]$ showmount -e
Export list for ASUS:

So permission denied for the other devices, rpcinfo -p from iMac shows no probs with ports, nfs and mountd are ok. Setting for rw-access are correct, so no idea what´s going on.

Case 2

FTP service AND LPR service disabled, same files as above (exports, post-boot) following results after booting:

mount:

[admin@ASUS root]$ mount
/dev/root on / type squashfs (ro)
none on /dev type devfs (rw)
proc on /proc type proc (rw)
ramfs on /tmp type ramfs (rw)
usbfs on /proc/bus/usb type usbfs (rw)
/dev/discs/disc0/part2 on /tmp/harddisk type ext3 (rw,noatime)
/dev/discs/disc0/part3 on /tmp/harddisk/part1 type ext3 (rw,noatime)

part2 and part3 are routed to mounting points I never specified.

exportfs:

[admin@ASUS root]$ exportfs
/tmp/harddisk 192.168.1.0/24

-> same as in case 1

showmount -e

[admin@ASUS root]$ showmount -e
Export list for ASUS:
/tmp/harddisk 192.168.1.0/24

-> Consequently NFS drives can be mount on the dbox2, iMac an Linux-PC with exactly the same command mount - t nfs -o rw,udp,soft,async 192.168.1.1:/tmp/harddisk /mountingpoint

Even if you umount part2 and part3 and mount the partitions as wished to /opt and /tmp/harddisk NFS works very well!!


As my result: With activated FTP or LPR, NFS is working no more, with both deactivated services NFS is ok but post-boot is not executed.

Bug or Feature? Any comments or suggestions? Thanks for reading this extra-long post.


Regards

Harald

fejzulla
14-04-2007, 22:17
i have asus wl500GP and i tryed to flash with new 1.9.7.2 but i have a static IP adres like 212.110.74.129 , and i loged in my router, upload file and then restart to set up my new flash , and than i no have nothing , i cannot login to my router, i cannot restore, i cannot flash a cannot nothing, steel IP on the router is 212.110.74.129 and the power buton is flashing slow , i cannot do nothing ,i send to service cose router is new, not more abaut 1 month , and thay told me to u dont hawe waranty for these and bla bla bla.. :( :mad:
CAN SOMEONE HELP ME HOW I CAN RASTORE ORE HOW I CAN BACK WORKING MY WL500 G PREMIUM
THANK YOU

Moody Blue
15-04-2007, 13:04
@fejzulla, pls read following post, it may help you

http://www.wl500g.info/showthread.php?t=1329

teo1966
03-05-2007, 14:06
ihave buy een asus wl-500 gP whit this firmware 1.9.7.4
this firmware can not finding on a asus website
i want to try the oleg firmware but i want go back to 1.9.7.4 as oleg not good work on my asus where can find this firmware
(sorry for my englis i speak dutch)

teo1966
05-05-2007, 21:14
i want backup this firmware i have no idee
how works this ????

alien433
25-06-2007, 20:24
Theo 1.9.7.5 is out from asus, i think that you can use that firmware if you don'like oleg's firmware. But look out in olegs firmware there are no fancy things like download station.

wpte
26-02-2009, 00:41
oleg, you are the man:cool:

anyway... a little future request popped up, and it's not like a big deal I think...
The problem is that the webcam daemon generates a giant cpu load. If there was an option in the webinterface to limit it to eg 1fps

there is an option -s in rcamd, that lets you set after how many seconds it'll take a frame from the webcam, when 0 it is unlimited.

like this maybe:

rcamd -p 7777 -s 1 -z MET-1METDST,M3.5.0/2,M10.5.0/3 -a 0 -t 0 -r 0 -f 640x480 -m 100 -c 100

if there could be a box to fill that in the webinterface, my sometimes working script at boot to reduce the fps of the webcam will become unneeded, and I don't have to restart the cam daemon.

what do you say?:D