PDA

Bekijk de volledige versie : Router isn't responding



robg29a
24-09-2006, 15:48
Hi all, I update my router with the latest firmware 1.0.4.6 but now I pulled out the power cord.. Only thing now works of the router is the ready button..
I can't ping it, I don't hear the harddisk..and also the power button is not on..
I think I have broken my router, has someone got an idea? I tried everything, but I can't do another update, because the router isn't accesible...

Rob

LeperKing
24-09-2006, 16:18
Search the website for an answer?

LK

robg29a
24-09-2006, 22:21
Search the website for an answer?

LK

What kind of answer is that? DO you have nothing better to do, then give me stupid answers?:mad:

e-motion
24-09-2006, 22:43
http://wl700g.info/showpost.php?p=36417&postcount=9

AverySimonsen
27-09-2006, 19:01
I think what LK meant to say is that the same question has been posted over and over on this forum.. and so has the answer. It's not that hard to find.

robg29a
28-09-2006, 20:45
I think what LK meant to say is that the same question has been posted over and over on this forum.. and so has the answer. It's not that hard to find.

That is not totally right, the answer is very simple IF you can ping the router..but in my case I can't ping the router anymore.. So still my question is, is there another sollution?
Hope you understand my question.. Thanks!!!!

houli-mouli
29-09-2006, 08:21
Hi Dude,

if there is no possibility to ping the router you can try one thing.
Pull out power cord, wait 20secs, press EZ setup and plug power cord in.
As soon as ready light blinks, release EZ setup button.

The set you PC's local adress to 192.168.1.50.

Use a straight network calbe and connect you PC directly to the "LAN1" port.

Ping the router: ping 192.168.1.1

If it work, put firmware on it which I described in another post.

b.r.
Aldi

robg29a
05-10-2006, 19:49
Hi Dude,

if there is no possibility to ping the router you can try one thing.
Pull out power cord, wait 20secs, press EZ setup and plug power cord in.
As soon as ready light blinks, release EZ setup button.

The set you PC's local adress to 192.168.1.50.

Use a straight network calbe and connect you PC directly to the "LAN1" port.

Ping the router: ping 192.168.1.1

If it work, put firmware on it which I described in another post.

b.r.
Aldi

THANKS MAN!!! IT WORKED! Working now with the newest update ;)

houli-mouli
06-10-2006, 09:02
That's nice to here. Thanks for your feedback.

Aldi