PDA

Bekijk de volledige versie : WL-500gP with 3G USB Modem and Oleg's Firmware

[Lamas]
25-08-2006, 00:40
Hello,

I'm new in this land, but i want to question if someone nows if exist any firmware with CDMA to ASUS WL-500gP, and where I can find it.

Thanks,
JF

Mektub
25-08-2006, 20:44
;34977']Hello,

I'm new in this land, but i want to question if someone nows if exist any firmware with CDMA to ASUS WL-500gP, and where I can find it.

Thanks,
JF

Hi, I am using the ASUS WL-500gP ith the firmware I found at this site:

http://koppel.cz/cdmawifi/download/162/

and it works perfectly with my CDMA USB modem.

The firmware is in english, but since the site is in Check and I dont understand
this language it was kind of trial and error.

Bur so far so good.

Mektub

calaba
11-10-2006, 20:15
The firmware is in english, but since the site is in Check and I dont understand this language it was kind of trial and error.
Mektub

Check that this site is in "Czech" ;)

int
27-10-2006, 15:42
WL500gp-1.9.2.7-7f-pre5-CDMA-1.62.trx work well for me too, but this firmware are secure? I don't want my wl-500gp dead.. :p

And with the problem about the range of 500gP? my 500g have more that twice range that 500gP.

And in the box say it more that 300% range..

int
27-10-2006, 16:22
This cdma fw have some bugs that it need to be fixed :)

I can't use Dynamic DNS Say:

ddns update: could not resolve ip address for vlan1.

It seems easy to solve..

Morcegolas
06-12-2006, 13:19
Hello, I want to buy a 3G USB Modem to have internet everywhere but when I am at home I have another computers and I want to share my connection without having one computer turned on to share the internet! I looked for intensively in the Internet and finnaly I found one router called Asus WL-500g deluxe with 2 Usb Ports that works with one ISP from Portugal called ZAPP, so my awnser is if this works with the Vodafone USB 3G Connection Box.

Here you have a photo of it.