PDA

Bekijk de volledige versie : FTP not working

jeromv
27-07-2006, 01:37
Hi,
As a lot of WL-700gE owner i was very desapointed when i see the quick start guide... and i wasn't be able to make working my FTP. :(

- I have registered a dyndns account that i configure in the asus interface.
- In "Share Management" -> "Windows Setting" i select "Workgroup Member Mode" and "User Based Share Access(UBSA)" to make accessible my ftp by internet
- In "Share Management" -> "User Management" i create some users

So when connect to my FTP with my computer, it ask me a login and password and i can connect, it work very good. :o
But when i want to connect with anoter computer by internet it doesn't work. :mad:

At the beginning i think it was the 20 and 21 ports that are blocked by the firewall so i have desactivate de firewall but the problem is already present.... :confused:
Maybe something to change in "NAT Setting" ?

I'm not an expert so i give you all my configuration in attachement... i think it will be helpful ! :p

Thanks for your help i hope we will find the solution it's very important for me i bought this product mainly for this !

Jerome

LordMiG
27-07-2006, 08:53
Hi Jerome!

Yepp, the quick start guide is indeed very "quick".

My ftp works perfectly, the only difference I could see between our configurations is the firewall. I have enabled the firewall and set the option "Enable Web-Access from WAN" to "YES". Maybe when you disable the firewall on your WL700 it automatically disables the webaccess??

Try it with firewall on enabled!

Mike

ralam
27-07-2006, 09:06