PDA

Bekijk de volledige versie : ssh acces?



andreimatei
17-04-2006, 15:02
Hi,

I own a ASUS WL-550gE; I configured it over web ( port 80 ).

I am interested if i can acces it via ssh , because I header that it's using linux.

Thx4 info

sark
09-05-2006, 16:53
Hi,

I own a ASUS WL-550gE too. I know customize it maybe meaningless (because it don't have an USB Prot for extra storeage), but I still want to make SSH access possible, because I want to know more about my router. May I? ;)

Renegate
29-06-2006, 14:29
Before you can use SSH, you need to generate 'keys'. These are used to encrypt the connection. To do so, telnet to your router. Log in as 'admin' with password 'admin'. Type the following to generate the keys:

Code:


mkdir -p /usr/local/etc/dropbear
dropbearkey -t dss -f /usr/local/etc/dropbear/dropbear_dss_host_key
dropbearkey -t rsa -f /usr/local/etc/dropbear/dropbear_rsa_host_key
mkdir -p /usr/local/sbin/
echo "#!/bin/sh" >> /usr/local/sbin/post-boot
chmod +x /usr/local/sbin/post-boot
echo "dropbear" >> /usr/local/sbin/post-boot
dropbear

After this, the SSH daemon is running and you can connect to it with putty. Notice that we haven't saved these changes yet, so if you reboot your router now, you lose these settings. To save settings, do:

Code:


flashfs save
flashfs commit
flashfs enable

andreimatei
07-07-2006, 21:47
Can't telnet it :( only port 80 pt web is opened :((

Antiloop
08-07-2006, 15:07
upgrade firmware to a custom one:

for example http://website.wl500g.info/beta/wizard.php?brand=1&model=20&cat=firmware&id=50