PDA

Bekijk de volledige versie : Maintainin multiple dyndns accounts from wl500g.

ikerstges
15-02-2006, 13:35
This tutorial is based on wl500g hardware with Oleg's 1.9.2.7-7b firmware.

I have three different dyndns accounts and I'm using wget with cron-jobs like (macsat's cron solution (http://www.macsat.com/macsat/content/view/28/29/)) to update these accounts.
As I'm totally new to Linux, I might have made some choices that could be done differently (meaning more elegantly) and maybe also the chosen location of the files and directories does not fully comply to common Linux-practices, but hey.. it works for me!

Here we go.

Assume you have to maintain following account: wl500g.homelinux.com (this is a dyndns domain). I have decided to make my scripts reflect my chosen name in this domain, so they will show 'wl500g' in this tutorial. Please apply your own name for each domain you need to maintain.

I have made a script (/opt/etc/cron.5mins/dnsupd_wl500g.sh) to check if the current ip-address has changed. This script will run every 5 minutes (cron) and it will update the ip-address in dyndns if it finds that the ip-address has changed.

#!/bin/sh
#Get the current ip and put it into /opt/etc/dyndns/dyndns/tmp_ip_wl500g.ip
wget -q http://checkip.dyndns.org/index.html --output-document=/opt/etc/dyndns/tmp_ip_wl500g.ip
#Parse the answer to get only the ip and put it into /opt/etc/dyndns/new_ip_wl500g.ip
sed -e 's/^.*Address: //' -e 's/<.*$//' /opt/etc/dyndns/tmp_ip_wl500g.ip > /opt/etc/dyndns/new_ip_wl500g.ip
#Check if ip has changed.
if [ "`cat /opt/etc/dyndns/new_ip_wl500g.ip`" = "`cat /opt/etc/dyndns/old_ip_wl500g.ip`" ]
then echo "No new IP";
else wget -q http://dyndnsusername:dyndnspwd@members.dyndns.org/nic/update?hostname=wl500g.homelinux.com\&wildcard=ON --output-document=/opt/etc/dyndns/upd_ip_wl500g.ip
echo "New IP";
cat /opt/etc/dyndns/upd_ip_wl500g.ip;
rm /opt/etc/dyndns/upd_ip_wl500g.ip;
fi
rm -f /opt/etc/dyndns/old_ip_wl500g.ip