PDA

Bekijk de volledige versie : WOL from WAN without telnet, ssh or web-interface



Eike
23-01-2006, 07:17
As short as possible :) :

Web-Interface:
---------------
NAT Setting -> Virtual Server
Port Range: 9
Local IP: 192.168.1.10 (use your own ip-address)
Local Port: 9
Protocol: UDP
Description: WOL xy computer

Console:
--------
ipkg install net-tools

add
arp -s 192.168.1.10 01:02:03:04:05:06 (use your own ip- and mac-address)
to
/tmp/local/sbin/post-mount

flashfs save
flashfs commit
flashfs enable
reboot

Then wake up your PC using this web-page (or other):
http://stephan.mestrona.net/wol/

Good luck Eike

pfugl
24-01-2006, 08:44
No need to install net-tools:

Isuue the following commands during startup of the wl500:
ip neigh change 192.168.1.254 lladdr ff:ff:ff:ff:ff:ff nud permanent dev br0
ip neigh add 192.168.1.254 lladdr ff:ff:ff:ff:ff:ff nud permanent dev br0

Next forward UDP port 9 to 192.168.1.254
and do wol to your ext ip udp port 9 mask 255.255.255.255 macadr 00-01-02-03-04-05 (mac of the machine you want to wake).

mark76
28-09-2007, 11:14
my goal is to WOL my pc, and after that be able to use the FTP server on the PC.

I tried the procedure described by "pfugl" to WOL , but I found the following problem.

after entering the commands :

ip neigh change 192.168.1.254 lladdr ff:ff:ff:ff:ff:ff nud permanent dev br0
ip neigh add 192.168.1.254 lladdr ff:ff:ff:ff:ff:ff nud permanent dev br0
and off course forwarding port 9 to my WOL PC.

using a WOL website, the computer wakes up. :)

however, I can not make a FTP connection after that (port21 is fowarded to my PC)
after rebooting the WL500g, FTP is possible, but WOL does not work any more.

any ideas ?

Brunni
09-12-2007, 15:34
If the integrated ether-wake doesn't seem to work, try the following command:

ether-wake -i br0 00:26:54:0B:EE:50

Of course, with your MAC-Adress!

Good Luck

EDIT: ether-wake -i vlan1 00:26:54:0B:EE:50 also worked for me.

Which one is better?

jokkemokke
19-08-2009, 22:29
Hello. I would like to be able to send Wake On LAN packets to a PC on my network from the internet. I have created a /usr/local/sbin/post-mount file, which looks like this:



#!/bin/sh
ip neigh change 192.168.1.254 lladdr ff:ff:ff:ff:ff:ff nud permanent dev br0
ip neigh add 192.168.1.254 lladdr ff:ff:ff:ff:ff:ff nud permanent dev br0


The file is executeable, and if I run it manually, it seems to work fine.

But when I save the changes, and reboot the router, it seems like the commands in the post-mount file has not been executed. What am I doing wrong?

Is the post-mount file the wrong place to execute these commands??

jr0
20-08-2009, 09:19
Are you executing


flashfs save && flashfs commit && flashfs enable && reboot

upon saving the file ?

jokkemokke
20-08-2009, 15:55
Are you executing


flashfs save && flashfs commit && flashfs enable && reboot

upon saving the file ?

Yes, and the file /usr/local/sbin/post-mount stil exists after I reboot, and permission to the file is -rwxr-xr-x.



[admin@WL-001A927E6303 sbin]$ ls -la
drwxr-xr-x 1 admin root 0 Aug 19 22:57 .
drwxr-xr-x 1 admin root 0 Jan 1 2000 ..
-rwxr-xr-x 1 admin root 203 Aug 20 16:41 post-mount
[admin@WL-001A927E6303 sbin]$


For debugging I just tried to change the post-mount file to:



[admin@WL-001A927E6303 sbin]$ more post-mount

#!/bin/sh
#ip neigh change 192.168.1.254 lladdr ff:ff:ff:ff:ff:ff nud permanent dev br0
#ip neigh add 192.168.1.254 lladdr ff:ff:ff:ff:ff:ff nud permanent dev br0
echo "Test" >> /usr/local/sbin/test.txt

[admin@WL-001A927E6303 sbin]$


and reboot with


flashfs save && flashfs commit && flashfs enable && reboot


After reboot the changes I made to post-mount are still there, but the file /usr/local/sbin/test.txt does not exist.

What is going on?? Do I need to enable the use of the post-mount file somewhere?

jokkemokke
20-08-2009, 22:51
Just for info:

I am using Oleg firmware 1.9.2.7-10, and my router is a WL500GP, and I do not have an external USB disk connected.

jr0
21-08-2009, 11:33
Funny , mine is working just fine :



[root@Box sbin]$ vi post-mount
#!/bin/sh

/opt/etc/init.d/rc.unslung start
echo "Hello" >> /usr/local/sbin/hello.msg


and upon flashfs save && flashfs commit && flashfs enable && reboot I got


[root@Box sbin]$ ls -l
-rwxr-xr-x 1 root root 38 Oct 17 2008 ez-setup
-rw-r--r-- 1 root root 6 Aug 21 12:24 hello.msg
-rwxr-xr-x 1 root root 38 Oct 17 2008 post-backup
-rwxr-xr-x 1 root root 251 Aug 20 09:32 post-boot
-rwxr-xr-x 1 root root 168 Feb 22 19:22 post-firewall
-rwxr-xr-x 1 root root 86 Aug 21 12:23 post-mount
-rwxr-xr-x 1 root root 38 Oct 17 2008 pre-backup
-rwxr-xr-x 1 root root 38 Oct 17 2008 pre-boot
-rwxr-xr-x 1 root root 39 Oct 17 2008 pre-mount
-rwxr-xr-x 1 root root 266 Mar 19 21:52 pre-shutdown
-rwxr-xr-x 1 root root 38 Oct 17 2008 resetpressed


I got wl500gp v2 and koppel's firmware.

Maybe you can try with the post-boot file ?

DrChair
21-08-2009, 14:18
Just for info:

I am using Oleg firmware 1.9.2.7-10, and my router is a WL500GP, and I do not have an external USB disk connected.

If there are no USB disks connected, there is nothing to mount...
So probably post-mount doesn't get called.

try putting it in post-firewall, or post-boot

jokkemokke
21-08-2009, 15:45
If there are no USB disks connected, there is nothing to mount...
So probably post-mount doesn't get called.

try putting it in post-firewall, or post-boot

You were right. I tried putting it in the post-boot file instead, and now it works.

Thanks for the help.

gabimartinescu
14-01-2011, 10:00
It's possible with a simple url that contains

http://external url of router/apply.cgi?current_page=Main_AdmStatus_Content.asp&next_page=Main_AdmStatus_Content.asp&next_host=&sid_list=FirewallConfig%3B&group_id=&modified=0&action_mode=+Refresh+&first_time=&action_script=&SystemCmd=ether-wake+MAC

(remove spaces if any... the forum seems to add few spaces(3) in my post ...I don't know why)
MAC must be a station address (00:11:22:33:44:55) or a hostname with a known 'ethers' entry.

You will be asked for user/pass to acess the router


i saved it on a stick that i always have with me and i start my computer with a simple double click on that url

or you can put the link on your personal web page