PDA

Bekijk de volledige versie : 108mbit possible?



Snigel
04-05-2004, 10:40
I was wondering if it would be possible to implement 108mbit. Because 108mbit is just two 54mbit links. I may be wrong though.

Oleg
04-05-2004, 11:17
The short answer is No. At least with published broadcom driver.

mr.destroyer
31-07-2004, 16:37
I think 108 Mbit is another technology...

asus uses SpeedBooster in there next WL500GX and probobly it will be possible to make the boost...

but... i have a Dlink624 108mbit the real transfer is about 40mbits...

i've experienced even higher real transfers with Asus wl500G just running 54mbit...

so dont be to exited about the Boostings they wount help much...

u have to know also that when 108Mbit the router uses 2 channels
that increases the risc for interfearence... 2 diff. frequencies.

Antiloop
31-07-2004, 21:26
that 108mbps thing is something from Atheros..

Asus is still using Broadcom in it's routers..

and indeed the upcoming WL500gx will support 125MBps which is some technology from broadcom