PDA

Bekijk de volledige versie : 1.9.5.0 beta CDMA firmware



jespren
13-10-2005, 20:16
WL-500g English Firmware Version, version 1.9.5.0

1. Remove console message
2. Fix Table editing bugs
3. Update wireless driver
4. Update et driver
5. Support CDMA in English Version

http://dlsvr02.asus.com/pub/ASUS/wireless/WL-500g-03/WL500g_1950_EN_CDMA.zip

arsvendg
02-11-2005, 11:49
I was just wondering if anyone could tell me if they have any experiences with the beta 1.9.5.0. firmware from asus?

My 1.9.4.0. beta firmware is working just allright, so I was wondering if I should upgrade or if I just should leave it as it is now....

Is it all working allright after upgrade? Or is any settings or something else wrong afterwards?

I'm asking because the guy I'm sharing my line with is on a trip, the router is in his apartement and he won't be back for a long while, so I need to know if anything might go wrong...... :D

arsvendg
02-11-2005, 11:57
Well, I did it anyway..... :D

Everything seems to work just fine.... :D

arsvendg
02-11-2005, 11:58
Oh... and another thing.... CDMA support? What is that?

That may be a noobie question, but let's face it... I'm a noob....

tonia
02-11-2005, 12:09
Have used 1.9.5.0 beta since oct24. No reboots, smooth WAN performance, rock stable!
So far the best FW I have used. (have not used Oleg's since the core does not support WDS/WPA)

arsvendg
02-11-2005, 13:33
Thanks, it seems to be very good for me too..... only been using it a couple of hours, but first impressions are very good.

Anyone who can tell me what CDMA is?

jacktheripper
02-11-2005, 15:37
Anyone who can tell me what CDMA is?

Wikipedia.org? : http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/CDMA

Webopedia.com? :http://www.webopedia.com/TERM/C/CDMA.html

arsvendg
03-11-2005, 08:37
Thanks!

Didn't make much sense to me though... I guess it's a kind of new technology or something.... :)

calvas
05-11-2005, 15:13
Hi.. i'm new here and can you tell me something? It's possible with this firmware, for example program an hour to start a wan connection? i need do restart my adsl connection everyday @ 01am it is possible with this router and firmware?

jespren
05-11-2005, 21:47
Nope!:confused:
Use sinple 230V timer for a few and switch off for a minute.
That's all.

Styno
05-11-2005, 22:11
Oleg's firmwares contain the cron daemon... doesn't this firmware have one?

What about the post-boot scripts? If this firmwares has those you can put a 'for loop' into post-boot with a 24 h sleep and then call 'reboot'....

arsvendg
05-11-2005, 22:47
I think the timer with the powerline seems like the easiest solution... I would have gone for that one...

jespren
16-11-2005, 13:50
Just a queston for Oleg:
1. Will there be a custom firmware based on 1.9.5.0?
2. Or if not, it is possible to create 1.9.5.0 with more than
eight static IP clients. That's all I need infact.:(
Can I resolve this with some hack or command myself..??

Thank's for answer.

chicobaud
23-11-2005, 19:16
WL-500g English Firmware Version, version 1.9.5.0

1. Remove console message
2. Fix Table editing bugs
3. Update wireless driver
4. Update et driver
5. Support CDMA in English Version

http://dlsvr02.asus.com/pub/ASUS/wireless/WL-500g-03/WL500g_1950_EN_CDMA.zip

I am very interested in the CDMA for my RVDO modem Z010 (zapp.pt)
but the link doesn't work and no file exists on ftp.asus.??
I have a WL500g Deluxe and I'm starting on wifi now.
Thanks,

TheEagle
24-11-2005, 09:46
Using the search i found ...

http://wl500g.info/showpost.php?p=16204&postcount=2

Maybe this already is all you need (check out the czech site, even if you can't translate it, you'll find a link to CDMA-enabled 1.9.2.7-6b firmware).

gothicsoul
06-12-2005, 21:34
Hi guys!

Can anyone send me the firmware or tell me or I can download it?

The address provided does not work anymore...:-(

Thx!

engy
07-12-2005, 11:54
It's working http://koppel.cz/cdmawifi/download/

jcbos
08-12-2005, 20:37
I'm wondering if more people faced my problem.
I first worked with the standard asus firmware 1.9.4.0 (I know it's beta)
I had troubles on 2 machines (different settings, different antivirus, different FTP program, different websites tried) with uploading websites over FTP (timeout appeared with files bigger than 1,3 KB). So the only thing that the computers had both, was the router. So I updated to 1.9.5.0 to see if the problem was gone, but unfortunatly the problem stayed.
After a new research I came back to the router, as other users on different Inet connection were able to upload files to the website.
I downgraded my router to Oleg firmware 1.9.2.7 6b and the problem was gone. Now I don't know if it was a bug from of firmware 1.9.4.0 because I didn't had the problem earlier (on older firmware and on firmware 1.9.4.0). It just appeared.

gothicsoul
10-12-2005, 04:01
It's working http://koppel.cz/cdmawifi/download/

But wasn't supposed to be version 1.9.5.0?

The one on that site is 1.9.2.7... :-|

Thx!

gothicsoul
10-12-2005, 13:31
But wasn't supposed to be version 1.9.5.0?

The one on that site is 1.9.2.7... :-|

Thx!

I found it on eMule...:-)

ed2k://|file|Wl500G%201950%20En%20Cdma.zip|3732003|2FE347 590ECEC76CDF74E8F9724EA7EE|h=33P5UWMA2WWNMGEYFIOCJ 3LUVWHG4ONR|/

Till now everything works A-OK and very fast! :-)

engy
10-12-2005, 20:48
Firmware on koppel works faster because it contains some kernel patches to work faster and is based on Oleg's firmware.

alien433
11-12-2005, 09:36
is this firmware in english?

i dont know anything of polish.

and has this firmware also samba server?

and what i have to download on that site?

engy
12-12-2005, 00:08
It's not Polish but Czech and yes,the firmware is in English. Samba server included. Download the latesr 1.61 version.

alien433
12-12-2005, 20:15
thanks engy, the router is also very fast now.

informx
07-01-2006, 20:19
Thanks!

Didn't make much sense to me though... I guess it's a kind of new technology or something.... :)

I use CDMA. Practically I have a CDMA modem (it is similar to GSM which you may know) connected to ASUS 500g and every computer can connect to internet through ASUS. Is it clear now?

CDMA must be supported by operator, it works on 450 MHz. Average speed is around 300 kbps in Czech rep. I work on cca 150 kbps :(

informx
07-01-2006, 20:25
I use standard firmware + CDMA upgrade from koppel http://koppel.cz/cdmawifi/download/.

Probiotico
01-02-2006, 17:04
hi ppl.

I have a hp5550 printer installed in router. Since i've installed this firmware i can't print anything... I have already check router configurations but seems that everything is ok. can anyone help me?

Saturn49
01-03-2006, 04:06
Is there a way to get telnet access to the stock Asus firmware? I want to play with pptp/pppd directly, but I need mpee support (added in 1.9.4)

Telnet port seems to be closed on 1.9.5

Or do I have to wait for an Oleg release based off 1.9.5?

marciton
02-03-2006, 22:02
hello,
I need restore to default my asus ... but it don't want
When I check " Facory default" it reboot and all my parameters are still here
please help :(

raver
15-03-2006, 13:04
Hi all :) :D

What are the beneficts/disadvantages/known bugs of these firmwares?
Can they be used on wl500g deluxe also?

Where else can I downlad 1.9.5.0 CDMA, since I'm having difficulties on getting it from eMule

Thx :D :cool:

TemesG
27-02-2008, 21:08
I use the firmware version 1.9.5.0, but also tried with 1.9.2.7-8 and had the same problem:
when uploading to an FTP server, the upload stops at 512 bytes.

Is this a know issue?

I did not had this kind of problems with the original asus firmwares.

tia,
G