PDA

Bekijk de volledige versie : How to setup Hybird mode?



WWW
24-04-2005, 03:18
I know I am stupid, but I want to as about how to set Hybird mode.
I tried to set it up with remote MAC address, but it just won't work.

Antiloop
25-04-2005, 09:37
I know I am stupid, but I want to as about how to set Hybird mode.
I tried to set it up with remote MAC address, but it just won't work.
which encryption are you using?

if other than WEP or NONE, did you read FAQ already?

WWW
25-04-2005, 20:49
which encryption are you using?

if other than WEP or NONE, did you read FAQ already?

The AP sourse I want to enlarge has Hidden SSID with 128 bit WEP
I already know the MAC address for it but it still won't work

Antiloop
26-04-2005, 00:37
The AP sourse I want to enlarge has Hidden SSID with 128 bit WEP
I already know the MAC address for it but it still won't work

so I assume the other side is an Asus AP as you don't mention brand, upgrade it's firmware to use the same firmware at both devices

and is the other side in WDS mode ? and did you key in the same CHANNEL, SSID and WEP key at both parties?

WWW
26-04-2005, 21:18
so I assume the other side is an Asus AP as you don't mention brand, upgrade it's firmware to use the same firmware at both devices

and is the other side in WDS mode ? and did you key in the same CHANNEL, SSID and WEP key at both parties?

Do I have to set up the same firmware?
I am not using WL-HDD for the AP sourse.
Does that mean WL-HDD can only extend the signal of WL-HDD??