PDA

Bekijk de volledige versie : NFS/ftp with Olegs custom firmware



gerd
22-04-2005, 10:10
HI
I hav an wl-hdd flashed with Olegs latest custom firmware. the ethernet port is connected to my dbox2 (sat receiver) and with wds (aka hybrid) to a wrt54g (but this is not the point)
a directory is mounted by the dbox and used for streaming movies.....
when is start now recording after (latest) 2 minutes it breakes down and stops recoding.
Is this maybe a problem of the r/wsize of nfs server ? oleg supports only 8k with jockey'S 32k it worked fine....
another issue is the ftp server.. i tried to transfer a movie to the hdd but after 2 GB it's stops with transfer error.. is there a 2 GB limitation on the ftp server ?
BTW: the drive is formatted with ext3....

Ciao Gerd

Oleg
22-04-2005, 12:01
HI
I hav an wl-hdd flashed with Olegs latest custom firmware. the ethernet port is connected to my dbox2 (sat receiver) and with wds (aka hybrid) to a wrt54g (but this is not the point)
a directory is mounted by the dbox and used for streaming movies.....
when is start now recording after (latest) 2 minutes it breakes down and stops recoding.
Is this maybe a problem of the r/wsize of nfs server ? oleg supports only 8k with jockey'S 32k it worked fine....

I've no idea, check system log.


another issue is the ftp server.. i tried to transfer a movie to the hdd but after 2 GB it's stops with transfer error.. is there a 2 GB limitation on the ftp server ?
BTW: the drive is formatted with ext3....

Ciao Gerd
Yes, stupid-ftpd does not support large files.

petgun
22-04-2005, 12:23
I hav an wl-hdd flashed with Olegs latest custom firmware. the ethernet port is connected to my dbox2 (sat receiver) and with wds (aka hybrid) to a wrt54g (but this is not the point)
a directory is mounted by the dbox and used for streaming movies.....
when is start now recording after (latest) 2 minutes it breakes down and stops recoding.
i have the same configuration and use it w/o any problems.

Is this maybe a problem of the r/wsize of nfs server ?
..try DBox Mount Optionen: rsize/wsize=8192, async, udp
and my exports looks like that: '/tmp/harddisk/ (rw,async,no_root_squash)'

gerd
22-04-2005, 13:18
i have the same configuration and use it w/o any problems.

..try DBox Mount Optionen: rsize/wsize=8192, async, udp
and my exports looks like that: '/tmp/harddisk/ (rw,async,no_root_squash)'
me the same...... i'll investigte during the weekend...
BTW: which image you run on the sat receiver ? i run rudbox neutrino...

Ciao Gerd

petgun
22-04-2005, 13:36
..i run rudbox neutrino.....maybe thats the point..and rudbox-Images are illegal..try Yadi/DietmarW/JtG-Image.

gerd
25-04-2005, 11:22
..maybe thats the point..and rudbox-Images are illegal..try Yadi/DietmarW/JtG-Image.
Argh ? Illegal ? why ? it's distributed w/o emu, roms and keys (FTA)
and the code (network/kernel etc) is from same cvs..

petgun
25-04-2005, 12:16
Argh ? Illegal ? why ? it's distributed w/o emu, roms and keys (FTA)
and the code (network/kernel etc) is from same cvs..
..so why do you use rubox-Image? No discussion here and with me about what is legal/illegal. Try yadi/DietmarW/JtG-Images or be happy with your rubox-Image.