PDA

Bekijk de volledige versie : Memory upgrade?



Yzord
16-03-2005, 08:15
I saw an empty slot in my AP. Is it possible to upgrade the memory wich in it? I have 4 x 128mb 133mhz and 100Mhz memories. Also 256mb 133Mhz. Anyone know if this can be placed?

Thanks

britnet
16-03-2005, 08:36
Can you post a Picture of the slot?


Just try it.
I dont believe your memories fit in the slot.

Styno
16-03-2005, 09:15
If your AP is an Asus WL-500g then there should NO empty slot, and if there is then you're missing the wireless part. This slot is a miniPCI card slot, which is not intended for memory modules, but for wireless cards.

Yzord
16-03-2005, 09:47
If your AP is an Asus WL-500g then there should NO empty slot, and if there is then you're missing the wireless part. This slot is a miniPCI card slot, which is not intended for memory modules, but for wireless cards.

Thanks, i saw the open slot on a picture here, so i was wondering if it was for memory.

What is the intention to have the open slot there? Can we "upgrade"?

Styno
16-03-2005, 09:57
Yes, if you are able to compile your own firmware, you can replace the standard Wireless G card (WL-120g) with an B, A, GA, etc. variant.

Yzord
16-03-2005, 10:24
That is very nice. Are there already compiled firmwares?

Styno
16-03-2005, 10:26
Not for non-standard configurations. Search this forum for all available firmwares.