PDA

Bekijk de volledige versie : DNAT question on WL-500Gx



krug3r
16-03-2005, 00:52
Hi guy,
I've only one question :)

I use "iptables" on my "fedora core 3" and i know it's use inside wl-500g serires.
On my FC3, in NAT table, i can add "-s" (for IP source or SUBNET source) option for my rule.
But in web interface (wl-500g http admin) it's impossible or i don't know how to do.

I really use this option, exemple
I use TSE service on my XP, and i can connect it from my office. If i use simply
NAT table on my WL-500Gx, anyone from anywhere can connect to my TSE !!!!
It's not secure, and i don't want to use another firewall on my XP.

Who can help me ?


model: WL-500G deluxe
firmware: 1.9.2.7-3c from <http://wl500g.info/showthread.php?t=1782 >

:)
Thx KrUg3r

tomilius
16-03-2005, 03:55
Well, I can suggest that you use post-firewall... Then there's iptables for you :)

krug3r
16-03-2005, 14:33
I,
on telnet session, on my WL-500gx i can see what

[admin@(none) root]$ iptables --version
iptables v1.2.7a
[admin@(none) root]$

I dont' want to use another FW... iptables is really GOOD, and i don't want to use 2 FW (WL-500gx and on my PC).


Well, I can suggest that you use post-firewall... Then there's iptables for you :)

barsju
16-03-2005, 14:51
Read http://oleg.wl500g.info/

Spesifically the part on custumizing firewall.

S

krug3r
23-03-2005, 00:59
Thx guy...
i think it's the answer to my question :D :D

See U
KrUg3r


Read http://oleg.wl500g.info/

Spesifically the part on custumizing firewall.

S

tomilius
23-03-2005, 06:35
I dont' want to use another FW... iptables is really GOOD, and i don't want to use 2 FW (WL-500gx and on my PC).
Pardon me if there was some sort of misconception there... IPTABLES, to my knowledge, is all the router really uses as a firewall ..... post-firewall is just a script to put iptables entries in.