PDA

Bekijk de volledige versie : Firmware v1.8.1.7 CR3 [Oleg]



Oleg
15-11-2004, 20:25
New firmware available for
WL500g (http://www.chupa.nl/dl/download.php?action=file&id=6)
WL500gx (http://www.chupa.nl/dl/download.php?action=file&id=7)
WLHDD (http://www.chupa.nl/dl/download.php?action=file&id=10)
WL500b (http://www.chupa.nl/dl/download.php?action=file&id=9)
WL500bv2 (http://www.chupa.nl/dl/download.php?action=file&id=11)
WL300g (http://www.chupa.nl/dl/download.php?action=file&id=8)
Sources and other info available here (http://wl500g.dyndns.org/).

Changes:

Preliminarily WL-HDD support, www pages credits are going to Antiloop (ide partitions does not get mounted automatically, except when USB drive is attached; most of the wl500g functionality is included).Thanks to Antiloop for performing various ide related testing (16 test versions evaluated)
Fixed firewall rules with virtual servers enabled
Added 802.11g LRS mode
Updated samba to 1.9.18p10 (latest from the old 1.9 series)
Fixed 1.8.1.7-2a second NTP server field problem
Changed makefiles, so firmware could be now recompiled with no root privileges, fixed various things to enable faster compiling and reliable packaging
Added nls support for russian codepages 866 and 1251 (use nvram set usb_vfat_options=codepage=866,iocharset=cp1251 for correct filenames handling)
Changed pppoe daemon behaviour - it's should now try reconnect as many times as needed
Updated dnsmasq to 2.17, probably static leases (manual IP assignment) will work better
Updated busybox to 1.00, added 2 new applets: fdisk and wget
Added mke2fs and e2fsck programs from the e2fsprogs package
Optimized stupid-ftpd performance for both upload and download


Root fs is no longer available as separate download - instructions for making root fs is updated.

Samba now supports real users with their passwords, documentation is yet to come.
My current files are follow (remember to add modified files to flashfs):


[root@wl500g etc]$ cat /etc/passwd
root:$1$$LMuXuAPfSStW8rhnojbc41:0:0:root:/usr/local/root:/bin/sh
nobody:x:99:99:nobody:/:/sbin/nologin
oleg:x:100:100:oleg:/tmp/harddisk:/sbin/nologin
nk:x:100:100:nk:/tmp/harddisk:/sbin/nologin

[root@wl500g etc]$ cat /etc/smbpasswd
# Samba SMB password file
root:0:6F9F65B23B4B48E7613E8293942509F0:7741DF71C7 48ABCC71C6C263B99C2B08:root:/usr/local/root:/bin/sh
oleg:100:9EE3D0611811EA5C417EAF50CEAC29C3:F3AC46A6 CB04CB32FE1C77A025CF6C53:oleg:/tmp/harddisk:/sbin/nologin
nk:100:8A5D3EB54FF11B0DB79AE2610DF89D4C:9FDB1AFF30 84809671715D8AE948AA35:nk:/tmp/harddisk:/sbin/nologin
[root@wl500g etc]$ cat /etc/smbusers
root = administrator
[root@wl500g etc]$ cat /etc/smb.conf
[global]
workgroup = WORKGROUP
guest account = nobody
security = user
encrypt passwords = yes
log level = 1
max log size = 100
username map = /etc/smbusers
client code page = 866
character set = 1251
[share]
path = /tmp/harddisk
writable = yes
[root$]
path = /
writable = yes
[root@wl500g etc]$

CoreDump
15-11-2004, 21:41
Changed pppoe daemon behaviour - it's should now try reconnect as many times as needed

Uh oh, i see a problem with that. Some people (like me) have the AP configured for their ISP (username, password, etc), but use another computer for the connection / routing from time to time.

If needed, one could hook the modem up to the AP and dial in manually from the web interface and was online without the hassle of searching the login information from the ISP.

In your last ROM, ppp just died and stated that the "cable was not connected". Is that still true for this release? Doesn't make much sense to have the deamon retry over and over again in this case.

Ideally, the web interface would have a "Turn off dialing" switch ;)

BTW: Thanks for your great work on these ROMs!

trixam
15-11-2004, 23:31
Hi Oleg,

thanx for the great work !

can you tell me where i can find the Busybox 1.00 final full Version ? ;)
And pls why is the root fs not longer available ? i'am start the
firmware from hdd, so i must first flash and the copy the firmware :mad:

best regards

- Trixam -

Antiloop
16-11-2004, 01:29
Hi Oleg,

thanx for the great work !

can you tell me where i can find the Busybox 1.00 final full Version ? ;)
And pls why is the root fs not longer available ? i'am start the
firmware from hdd, so i must first flash and the copy the firmware :mad:

best regards

- Trixam -
please read oleg's post.. you can find there instruction where to find stuff to update rootfs..

and also I'm not in the mood to mirror 6 rootfs's for all different firmwares

trixam
16-11-2004, 10:13
please read oleg's post.. you can find there instruction where to find stuff to update rootfs..

and also I'm not in the mood to mirror 6 rootfs's for all different firmwares

Hi Antiloop,

i know how i can bulid a root fs but I would not like flash my wl500g for build
it.

Btw thanx to you for all the work and test on the forum.

best regards

- Trixam -

Oleg
16-11-2004, 10:18
i know how i can bulid a root fs but I would not like flash my wl500g for build
it.

Keep in mind, that even with rootfs you need to flash firmware to update the kernel (it's not stored in the root fs).

lexi
16-11-2004, 14:45
A note on rebuilding:

On my system a make in the cd wl500g-1.8.1.7-3 directory fails. The reason is, that the make utility simply ignors the target www. So the www folder in the gateway-dir is not created, and the copy of www/iBox_title_all_HDD.jpg fails.

I don't know why make ignors the www target, but as a workaround I added a target www2 to the Makefile:



www2:
[ ! -d $(SRC)/www ] || [ -d $(TOP)/www ] || \
tar -C $(SRC) -cf - www | tar -C $(TOP) -xf -
[ ! -f www.diff ] || patch -d $(TOP) -p1 < www.diff


It's exactly the same code as in the % target.

Btw, my system is Gentoo Linux and the make is GNU make version 3.80...strange

Oleg
16-11-2004, 14:56
Btw, my system is Gentoo Linux and the make is GNU make version 3.80...strange
Well, this is the second strangeness with Gentoo... Previously it failed with mksquashfs, right?
It would be great if you found the real reason for the problem.

My thought - your make have seen www directory in the wl500g-1.8.1.7-3 and concluded, that it's up to date. There should be a way to change this behaviour.

Wesleyrpg
16-11-2004, 19:43
just a quick note, i couldn't get this firmware to work at all, with bigpond. Has anything changed in this firmware which could possibly affect the heartbeat, because 1.8.1.7-2a works just fine, where as this one shows up as connected but doesn't do anything, everything just times out.

Styno
16-11-2004, 20:52
Just a note to anyone using this firmware:

Virtual server and Webcam are, in contrast to other firmwares, enabled. Turn them off if you don't need them.

Nice fix on the 2nd NTP server problem, LOL.

As allways good work Oleg!

Oleg
16-11-2004, 20:59
just a quick note, i couldn't get this firmware to work at all, with bigpond. Has anything changed in this firmware which could possibly affect the heartbeat, because 1.8.1.7-2a works just fine, where as this one shows up as connected but doesn't do anything, everything just times out.
Nothing changed in respect to bigpond. Probably your config is messed up by switching between firmwares. Reset to defaults and config again.

Oleg
17-11-2004, 10:23
Sources are reuploaded

There was a typo in makefile, which is preventing kernel compiling. Also, I've probably fixed problems with Gentoo.

md5sum for new file is
c629bd834b6214680a99b9328e9fe3c8 wl500g-1.8.1.7-3.tar.bz2

Updated once again:
ce4f54eb31c3acd9adc11665ffea60fc wl500g-1.8.1.7-3.tar.bz2

Wesleyrpg
18-11-2004, 22:36
i thought i'd give this firmware another go, and yes i did reset to defaults last time as well, but this time 1.8.1.7-3 is working just fine with the heartbeat. i'm not sure what happened last time, but yeah this 'custom' firmware is great! Thanks heaps Oleg!


Nothing changed in respect to bigpond. Probably your config is messed up by switching between firmwares. Reset to defaults and config again.

WlanMan
20-11-2004, 12:08
Hi

It seems i found a bug in the Javascripts that controll the admin page. If you repeatedly switch between two sellections in some of the pulldown menus they get longer and longer (see Screenshot).

Also, It still dont shows the printer status in the Status page (Blank fields).

The rest is a great release, now have to test Samba :)

A question: Can you embed the NetIO binary in the next release, great for testing and only 25k or less.

Greets

jbrbv
20-11-2004, 23:39
Oleg,
Can you still have a look at the WPA-PSK/TKIP and WPA-PSK/TKIP+AES issue, as has been discussed in the 1.8.1.7-2 forum?
Thanks.

yato
21-11-2004, 22:54
Hi,
I upgraded firmware to 1.8.1.7-3 and I started to get very awfull messages in /var/log/smb - seems like shared memory is somewhat corrupt (?).
The smbd process seems to span more and more children processes.
The smb.conf was not changed from that which worked in 1.8.1.7-2a and previous.
Access to shared folder is working well, despite of errors, but it cease to function after some time.

Can anybody tell me how to correct this? Or samba itself is broken?

/etc/smb.conf


[global]
netbios name = FW
server string =
workgroup = HOME
local master = yes
prefered master = yes
os level = 255
guest account = nobody
security = share
browseable = yes
log level = 1
max log size = 100
encrypt passwords = no
dns proxy = no
wins support = yes
preserve case = yes
short preserve case = yes
[share]
comment = Shared public folder
path = /mnt/share
writeable = yes
guest ok = yes
force user = nobody


/var/log/smb:


WARNING: clearing global IPC lock set by dead process 15406
ERROR shm_open : can't IPC_SET. Error was Bad address
2004/11/21 16:28:35 pc102 (192.168.11.102) connect to service share as user nobody (uid=99,gid=99) (pid 15807)
2004/11/21 16:28:35 pc102 (192.168.11.102) couldn't find service shar
2004/11/21 16:28:35 pc102 (192.168.11.102) couldn't find service shar
2004/11/21 16:29:09 pc102 (192.168.11.102) closed connection to service share
ERROR shm_validate_header : bad magic
ERROR shm_open : corrupt IPC area - remove it!
2004/11/21 16:29:13 pc102 (192.168.11.102) connect to service share as user nobody (uid=99,gid=99) (pid 15809)
2004/11/21 16:29:20 pc102 (192.168.11.102) couldn't find service shar
2004/11/21 16:29:30 pc102 (192.168.11.102) closed connection to service share
ERROR shm_validate_header : bad magic
ERROR shm_open : corrupt IPC area - remove it!
2004/11/21 16:30:57 pc102 (192.168.11.102) connect to service share as user nobody (uid=99,gid=99) (pid 15817)
2004/11/21 16:30:57 pc102 (192.168.11.102) couldn't find service shar
2004/11/21 17:15:36 pc102 (192.168.11.102) closed connection to service share
ERROR shm_validate_header : bad magic
ERROR shm_open : corrupt IPC area - remove it!
================================================== =============
INTERNAL ERROR: Signal 11 in pid 16545 (1.9.18p10)
Please read the file BUGS.txt in the distribution
================================================== =============
Last message was pSETDIR
================================================== =============
Dumping core in /var/log/corefiles
write_socket: Error writing 4 bytes to socket 5: ERRNO = Connection reset by peer
Error writing 4 bytes to client. -1. Exiting
WARNING: clearing global IPC lock set by dead process 16545
ERROR shm_open : can't IPC_SET. Error was Bad address
ERROR shm_validate_header : bad magic
ERROR shm_open : corrupt IPC area - remove it!
write_socket: Error writing 4 bytes to socket 5: ERRNO = Connection reset by peer
Error writing 4 bytes to client. -1. Exiting

hugo
22-11-2004, 18:26
same here. Samba is probably compiled without IPC support. This is problematic for share folder browsing, but not for connecting and using your share.

Oleg
22-11-2004, 20:25
1.8.1.7-3 uses "newer" samba, and it has some problems. I've not time to check this yet.

Styno
22-11-2004, 22:09
Same problems here too. I suffered a huge performance loss, because the time needed before the datatransfers actually starts is very long. Data transfer itself is pretty fast, I reached 800 kByte/s while reading. Thats 200 more then with 1.7.x.x series firmware.

My smb log:

Unknown message type 160!
2004/11/21 19:09:19 unknown command type (SMBunknown): cnum=105 type=160 (0xA0)
Unknown message type 160!
2004/11/21 19:09:19 unknown command type (SMBunknown): cnum=105 type=160 (0xA0)
Unknown message type 160!
I get the messages above very often, so below is the last bit of the log

Unknown message type 160!
2004/11/21 19:10:23 unknown command type (SMBunknown): cnum=105 type=160 (0xA0)
2004/11/21 21:05:05 tester (192.168.1.10) closed connection to service share
2004/11/21 23:36:05 travelmate (192.168.1.2) closed connection to service share$
ERROR shm_validate_header : bad magic
ERROR shm_open : corrupt IPC area - remove it!
2004/11/21 23:37:17 travelmate (192.168.1.2) connect to service share$ as user admin (uid=0,gid=99) (pid 370)
2004/11/21 23:44:27 travelmate (192.168.1.2) closed connection to service share$
ERROR shm_validate_header : bad magic
ERROR shm_open : corrupt IPC area - remove it!
ERROR shm_validate_header : bad magic
ERROR shm_open : corrupt IPC area - remove it!
ERROR shm_validate_header : bad magic
ERROR shm_open : corrupt IPC area - remove it!
ERROR shm_validate_header : bad magic
ERROR shm_open : corrupt IPC area - remove it!
ERROR shm_validate_header : bad magic
ERROR shm_open : corrupt IPC area - remove it!
2004/11/22 21:36:31 travelmate (192.168.1.2) connect to service share$ as user admin (uid=0,gid=99) (pid 1475)

Styno
22-11-2004, 22:17
I just discovered a 'corefiles' directory in the '/var/log' directory. It contains a file called 'core' which is 417792 bytes big. I have no idea what it is. I can find on Google many ways how to clean them, but nowhere what they are. They seem to me like core dumps when a program crashes or something. Am I right? Are these files nessesary or can I safely delete them, because they consume lots of ram...?

daffy
23-11-2004, 02:26
I have no idea what [a core file] is

A core file is an in-memory dump of the complete process image at the time that process was forcefully terminated by am unhandled, unmasked signal (most often "signal" would equate what often is referred to as "crash" ;-)).

The only common use I am aware of would be "after-the-fact" diagnostic - if you were to send a given (unstripped (of debug symbol information) binary to somebody who has access to source code and a development environment, the recipient of this core file could then be able to load the core file into GDB (the GNU debugger) and look at, say, stack contents, the program counter, or register contents at the time the unhandled signal. Obviously this aids in debugging, but it comes close to reading tea leafs of some kind.

These core files can be safely deleted, any time.

bramfm
02-12-2004, 09:22
Yesterday I tried to flash version 1.8.1.7-3 but encountered many problems. One of the problems was that the admin / admin account did not work anymore; I had to add the admin user. After a full reset (holding the reset button for more than 15 seconds) I flashed it again, now I could log in into the web administration but the telnet console did not work anymore (admin admin). I had to add user admin again, then I was able to log in. However in the CLI i could not find the /mnt/usbfs anymore, while ftp did work to the usb stick. Did I missed something?

Styno
02-12-2004, 09:38
Yesterday I tried to flash version 1.8.1.7-3 but encountered many problems. One of the problems was that the admin / admin account did not work anymore; I had to add the admin user. After a full reset (holding the reset button for more than 15 seconds) I flashed it again, now I could log in into the web administration but the telnet console did not work anymore (admin admin). I had to add user admin again, then I was able to log in. However in the CLI i could not find the /mnt/usbfs anymore, while ftp did work to the usb stick. Did I missed something?
Yes, I think you missed something ;)

I guess you upgraded from a 1.7.x.x version firmware to this one?! After flashing to the new 1.8.x.x. series firmware always reset to defaults. After that the admin password should just work fine.

The 1.8.x.x. series firmware differ quite a bit from the older ones: The USB storage device is mounted on /tmp/harddisk for example. You can mount it the old fashioned way too, but you'll have to configure that yourself (Oleg has described how-to do this somewhere else).

bramfm
02-12-2004, 10:32
Yes, I think you missed something ;)

I guess you upgraded from a 1.7.x.x version firmware to this one?! After flashing to the new 1.8.x.x. series firmware always reset to defaults. After that the admin password should just work fine.

The 1.8.x.x. series firmware differ quite a bit from the older ones: The USB storage device is mounted on /tmp/harddisk for example. You can mount it the old fashioned way too, but you'll have to configure that yourself (Oleg has described how-to do this somewhere else).


I think I did not look futher than the length of my nose (as we say in Dutch). Thanks!

WlanMan
11-12-2004, 12:54
Changed pppoe daemon behaviour - it's should now try reconnect as

Hi Oleg.

If possible, can you set this back to a fixed value, say 5 retrys and make a new flash variable for this to change, since some ispīs kill the acces when slamed with requests. After 10 atempts with wrong password for example, my provider bans the acces for 24h and unlocking before this timeout is a hassle... Or is this not affected with this retry value ?

And, can you please make the uptime display in the status page back to the pre-1.7.x.x look ? (hours and minutes, not secounds only) :).

Greets

alpha5
16-12-2004, 10:27
Iīm using Olegīs 1.8.1.7 CR3.
Since upgrading my WL500g crashes up to every five minutes!
Anyone with the same problem?

Oleg
16-12-2004, 10:47
Turn off you wl500g for 10 minutes and then turn it on.

alpha5
16-12-2004, 11:08
By turning off my WL500g for 10 minutes one time this problem is solved? why?
Well, thank you for fast answaering oleg ;-)

Oleg
16-12-2004, 11:19
Most likely it has detected not the whole RAM after upgrade. This is a feature of broadcom memory size detection algorithm. :)

wiz
24-12-2004, 23:24
I've flashed my asus with this version about a week ago.

At first I thought I suffer the wan port die thingy as it randomly drops internet connection. So I put the speed to a fixed rate.

However, since I use automatic IP (modem is in bridge mode and ISP gives out dhcp adres) I see these error messages:

Dec 24 18:00:18 ntp client: time is synchronized to ntp.demon.nl
Dec 24 19:00:05 dhcp client: deconfig: lease is lost
Dec 24 19:00:06 dhcp client: bound IP : 82.161.x.yy from 82.161.6.1
Dec 24 20:00:05 dhcp client: deconfig: lease is lost
Dec 24 20:00:06 dhcp client: bound IP : 82.161.x.yy from 82.161.6.1
Dec 24 20:00:18 ntp client: time is synchronized to ntp.demon.nl
Dec 24 21:00:11 dhcp client: deconfig: lease is lost
Dec 24 21:00:12 dhcp client: bound IP : 82.161.x.yy from 82.161.6.1
Dec 24 22:00:10 dhcp client: deconfig: lease is lost
Dec 24 22:00:11 dhcp client: bound IP : 82.161.x.yy from 82.161.6.1
Dec 24 22:00:24 ntp client: time is synchronized to ntp.demon.nl
Dec 24 23:00:15 dhcp client: deconfig: lease is lost
Dec 24 23:00:16 dhcp client: bound IP : 82.161.x.yy from 82.161.6.1

So it seems it has a problem with renewing the dhcp lease, so roughly every now and then it drops the wan connection.

Anyone an idea how to fix this?

I will try another firmware tomorrow to see if that helps.

brubber
25-12-2004, 02:47
I've flashed my asus with this version about a week ago.

At first I thought I suffer the wan port die thingy as it randomly drops internet connection. So I put the speed to a fixed rate.

However, since I use automatic IP (modem is in bridge mode and ISP gives out dhcp adres) I see these error messages:

Dec 24 18:00:18 ntp client: time is synchronized to ntp.demon.nl
Dec 24 19:00:05 dhcp client: deconfig: lease is lost
Dec 24 19:00:06 dhcp client: bound IP : 82.161.x.yy from 82.161.6.1
Dec 24 20:00:05 dhcp client: deconfig: lease is lost
Dec 24 20:00:06 dhcp client: bound IP : 82.161.x.yy from 82.161.6.1
Dec 24 20:00:18 ntp client: time is synchronized to ntp.demon.nl
Dec 24 21:00:11 dhcp client: deconfig: lease is lost
Dec 24 21:00:12 dhcp client: bound IP : 82.161.x.yy from 82.161.6.1
Dec 24 22:00:10 dhcp client: deconfig: lease is lost
Dec 24 22:00:11 dhcp client: bound IP : 82.161.x.yy from 82.161.6.1
Dec 24 22:00:24 ntp client: time is synchronized to ntp.demon.nl
Dec 24 23:00:15 dhcp client: deconfig: lease is lost
Dec 24 23:00:16 dhcp client: bound IP : 82.161.x.yy from 82.161.6.1

So it seems it has a problem with renewing the dhcp lease, so roughly every now and then it drops the wan connection.

Anyone an idea how to fix this?

I will try another firmware tomorrow to see if that helps.Obviously you are getting your IP from your ISP (demon). Seems normal to me this takes 1 - 2 minutes.

Solution: Don't use automatic IP for this type of config unless you have a truly dynamic IP.

wiz
25-12-2004, 13:10
Obviously you are getting your IP from your ISP (demon). Seems normal to me this takes 1 - 2 minutes.

Solution: Don't use automatic IP for this type of config unless you have a truly dynamic IP.

I can't set it fixed because my ISP drops the connection after the lease is lost. But it would be nice if it would renew its lease before it runs out and gets dropped.

brubber
25-12-2004, 21:36
I can't set it fixed because my ISP drops the connection after the lease is lost. But it would be nice if it would renew its lease before it runs out and gets dropped.Have you actually tried this?

IMHO there is no lease to drop if you use fixed IP. You will should only run into trouble if your ISP changes your IP on a regular basis.

Styno
25-12-2004, 22:12
Have you actually tried this?

IMHO there is no lease to drop if you use fixed IP. You will should only run into trouble if your ISP changes your IP on a regular basis.
Demon Internet gives out 'virtual' static IP addresses. The client has to use a DHCP client to obtain its WAN address. So dhcp lease drops do happen. That doesn't have do disrupt the connection.

wiz
28-12-2004, 21:37
Demon Internet gives out 'virtual' static IP addresses. The client has to use a DHCP client to obtain its WAN address. So dhcp lease drops do happen. That doesn't have do disrupt the connection.

It does. I could actually see my ftp session getting dropped at the exact same time my lease runs out. In the log it says lease lost and then renewed, but then all sessions are dropped (and not all get reconnected).

Setting the speed of the wan port to anything other than auto only works for half duplex mode, my zyxel won't play ball with 100 FD fixed or 10 FD fixed. After a minute or 5 it reverts to 100 hd or 10 hd if set to the FD setting.

Seems my problem has something to do with the dhcp lease on the wan port as it isn't due to high bandwith or many connections.

I always thought that a dhcp client did a renewal request before the lease runs out so the lease won't expire, but to me it seems my lease expires (and isp drops the connection), then the asus detects lease is gone and then it asks for a new lease.

I am going to try and ask my ISP if they can see anything strange about this lease issue and hope to find an answer to tis quest.

At the moment I am installing my laptop with debian, and I watched the ftp session drop when the dhcp lease was due to be expired.

I am currently running 1.8.1.7-3, would an upgrade to the 1.9.7.1 CR2 make a difference in this matter?

Otherwise I'll switch my zyxel back into router mode and hook the asus up with one of the lan ports as this connection dropping is driving me crazy.

Oleg
28-12-2004, 22:27
I am currently running 1.8.1.7-3, would an upgrade to the 1.9.7.1 CR2 make a difference in this matter?

Yes, try 1.9.2.7-2 please, it could probably print more debug output. I've some thoughts on the matter, but I would like to have more info.

wiz
28-12-2004, 22:37
Right, just got of the phone to my ISP (not bat at 22:00 hrs huh ). Dhcp server logs state that every now and then I am trying to request an ip address like a lunatic. Not all the time, but my dhcp behaviour is very strainge according to the helpdesk.


I asked if I could recieve a little piece of the log file for diagnose purposes but they weren't keen on that. So I asked them how I can fix my problem if I can't get the log file.

They said then I can discover all about their network. I said I only want the piece concerning myself, and the rest you can block out or cut out or so. The helpdesk dude is going to ask his superior tomorrow and maybe when I am lucky I get a piece of logging.

So my problem seems definately DHCP on the wan port. Don't have a clue how to investigate this any further without the dhcp server logs so anyone with a good idea?

Oleg
28-12-2004, 22:41
Try 1.9.2.7-2 please.

wiz
28-12-2004, 22:41
Yes, try 1.9.2.7-2 please, it could probably print more debug output. I've some thoughts on the matter, but I would like to have more info.

Thanks Oleg, I will update to the newer version soon if I have time to do it. If there is more info to be found with that firmware then I am willing to try and supply you with as much info as it can cough up.

does the save settings feature work correctly so I don't have to put all settings in manually if I want to get back to the 1.8.7-3 that I am happily using at the moment ?

Oleg
28-12-2004, 22:47
You do not need to reset to defaults at all then switching between these firmwares.
I will then probably compile test version for you, with increased debugging in the dhcp stuff to figure out the problem.

wiz
28-12-2004, 22:56
You do not need to reset to defaults at all then switching between these firmwares.
I will then probably compile test version for you, with increased debugging in the dhcp stuff to figure out the problem.

Ok, sounds good to me.

wiz
28-12-2004, 23:15
Right, 1.9.2.7-2 is flashed at the moment.

will see how this goes tomorrow.

Hmmz, WEP is disabled by default? oh well, will see if it works tomorrow.

Guardian
09-02-2005, 01:38
Hey

how can i change the conn_track to i have firmware v1.8.17 CR3

Oleg
09-02-2005, 11:54
Internet Firewall | Basic Settings | Number of connections to track

int
26-03-2005, 19:25
Mar 26 17:47:38 kernel: ip_conntrack: table full, dropping packet.
Mar 26 17:47:38 kernel: ip_conntrack: table full, dropping packet.
Mar 26 17:47:41 kernel: NET: 3 messages suppressed.
Mar 26 17:47:41 kernel: ip_conntrack: table full, dropping packet.
Mar 26 17:47:47 kernel: NET: 2 messages suppressed.
Mar 26 17:47:47 kernel: ip_conntrack: table full, dropping packet.
Mar 26 17:47:59 kernel: NET: 4 messages suppressed.
Mar 26 17:47:59 kernel: ip_conntrack: table full, dropping packet.
Mar 26 17:47:59 kernel: ip_conntrack: table full, dropping packet.
Mar 26 17:48:02 kernel: NET: 2 messages suppressed.
Mar 26 17:48:02 kernel: ip_conntrack: table full, dropping packet.
Mar 26 17:48:06 kernel: NET: 3 messages suppressed.
Mar 26 17:48:06 kernel: ip_conntrack: table full, dropping packet.
Mar 26 17:48:20 kernel: NET: 3 messages suppressed.
Mar 26 17:48:20 kernel: ip_conntrack: table full, dropping packet.
Mar 26 17:48:20 kernel: ip_conntrack: table full, dropping packet.
Mar 26 17:48:20 kernel: ip_conntrack: table full, dropping packet.
Mar 26 17:48:25 kernel: NET: 4 messages suppressed.
Mar 26 17:48:25 kernel: ip_conntrack: table full, dropping packet.
Mar 26 17:48:35 kernel: NET: 4 messages suppressed.
Mar 26 17:48:35 kernel: ip_conntrack: table full, dropping packet.
Mar 26 17:48:35 kernel: ip_conntrack: table full, dropping packet.
Mar 26 17:48:47 kernel: NET: 5 messages suppressed.
Mar 26 17:48:47 kernel: ip_conntrack: table full, dropping packet.
Mar 26 17:48:47 kernel: ip_conntrack: table full, dropping packet.
Mar 26 17:48:50 kernel: NET: 2 messages suppressed.
Mar 26 17:48:50 kernel: ip_conntrack: table full, dropping packet.
Mar 26 17:48:58 kernel: NET: 2 messages suppressed.
Mar 26 17:48:58 kernel: ip_conntrack: table full, dropping packet.
Mar 26 17:49:00 kernel: NET: 2 messages suppressed.
Mar 26 17:49:00 kernel: ip_conntrack: table full, dropping packet.
Mar 26 17:49:16 kernel: NET: 2 messages suppressed.
Mar 26 17:49:16 kernel: ip_conntrack: table full, dropping packet.
Mar 26 17:49:17 kernel: ip_conntrack: table full, dropping packet.
Mar 26 17:49:17 kernel: ip_conntrack: table full, dropping packet.
Mar 26 17:49:20 kernel: ip_conntrack: table full, dropping packet.
Mar 26 17:49:27 kernel: NET: 3 messages suppressed.
Mar 26 17:49:27 kernel: ip_conntrack: table full, dropping packet.
Mar 26 17:49:30 kernel: NET: 2 messages suppressed.
Mar 26 17:49:30 kernel: ip_conntrack: table full, dropping packet.
Mar 26 17:49:36 kernel: NET: 4 messages suppressed.
Mar 26 17:49:36 kernel: ip_conntrack: table full, dropping packet.
Mar 26 17:49:40 kernel: NET: 3 messages suppressed.
Mar 26 17:49:40 kernel: ip_conntrack: table full, dropping packet.
Mar 26 17:49:48 kernel: NET: 4 messages suppressed.


Full in attach!!


What is that?
I have slow internet!!!

And How to resolve that?

Oleg
26-03-2005, 19:51
What is that?
I have slow internet!!!

And How to resolve that?
Reduce the number of P2P connections or increase the number shown here: "Internet Firewall | Basic Settings | Number of connections to track"

int
26-03-2005, 20:07
Reduce the number of P2P connections or increase the number shown here: "Internet Firewall | Basic Settings | Number of connections to track"

Work!! Thanks Oleg!!

predatorx
29-03-2005, 18:38
Maybe this is off-topic, but I can't find it.
How do I use my printer on the router from Linux?
Any help on that will be great!