PDA

Bekijk de volledige versie : some firmwares



Antiloop
24-01-2004, 01:19
standard the wl300 is using the 1.4g7 firmware afaik
i've found when using 2 wl-300 bridging eachother that this firmware may fail when trying to reconnect (e.g. in case of power fail at one side)

so i wen't looking for a better one after testing a few

so i upgraded 3 wl-300's to firmware 1.4j3
can be downloaded here:
http://files.wl500g.info/asus/wl300/firmware/fw14j3.rom


a few others i have can be downloaded here

http://files.wl500g.info/asus/wl300/firmware/fw14h9.rom
http://files.wl500g.info/asus/wl300/firmware/fw14j1.rom
http://files.wl500g.info/asus/wl300/firmware/fw14j4.rom
http://files.wl500g.info/asus/wl300/firmware/Smartbridge-bridge14j4.rom

and upgrade your AP with this util: http://files.wl500g.info/asus/wl300/firmware/TftpClient.exe

justwords
26-01-2004, 13:26
any details about what differences these firmwares offer in terms of functionality/bugs etc.?

Antiloop
27-01-2004, 02:06
Originally posted by justwords
any details about what differences these firmwares offer in terms of functionality/bugs etc.?

not that i know off..

i personally had problems with 1.4j4 (the asus util also told me when using that firmware that my AP was broken, when downgrading to j3 problems were solved)

and 2 wl-300's(ap/client) are connected 24/7 for about almost a year now with no problems (with j3)

justwords
04-06-2004, 21:42
I saw the wl-330b in a shop. looks like a repacked version of the wl-300, though the shop said that you could configure it with a webbrowser. Does anyone know this device?

Antiloop
05-06-2004, 04:17
wl-330b is just the wl330

uses some arm9 chipset, and indeed a webbrowser..

but should be pocketsized

oe9fwv
19-05-2005, 00:17
hi Antiloop,

I tried to upgrade my Asus Wl300 with the j3 firmware as described, but it seems to have destroyed my AP.
I get a "wrong firmware" message in AP manager and the power LED of my AP keeps blinking irregular.
What can I do now??

cheers,
Werner

Antiloop
19-05-2005, 02:38
hi Antiloop,

I tried to upgrade my Asus Wl300 with the j3 firmware as described, but it seems to have destroyed my AP.
I get a "wrong firmware" message in AP manager and the power LED of my AP keeps blinking irregular.
What can I do now??

cheers,
Werner
please try this firmware: http://files.wl500g.info/asus/wl300/firmware/fw14j1.rom

i've checked 2 remote Asus WL300's, and they tell me both they are running firmware 1.4j.1 so obvious I have made a mistake with the versions I used myself..

oe9fwv
07-07-2005, 11:11
hi Antilope,
thanks for reply., I'll try the firmware and tell you what I found.
cheers,
Werner

oe9fwv
21-07-2005, 00:08
please try this firmware: http://files.wl500g.info/asus/wl300/firmware/fw14j1.rom

i've checked 2 remote Asus WL300's, and they tell me both they are running firmware 1.4j.1 so obvious I have made a mistake with the versions I used myself..

ok, this one seems to be ok! http://www.wl500g.info/newreply.php?do=newreply&p=15603#
thank you!

Werner
:)