Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 41

Thread: Asus WL-HDD inside pics!!

  1. #16
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Russian Federation
    Posts
    8,353
    Quote Originally Posted by copycat
    Web interface is exactly the same, will post some shots tonight. It has the same wireless settings as the wl500g to make it an AP, plus a client config to hook it up to other AP's. Storage settings include disk check, partitioning and security settings. Firmware can be restored but no firmware to be found, even on asus sites AND the cd-rom!
    Does backdoor at Main_AdmStatus_Content.asp exists?
    If so, the firmware could be extracted, but you need to know there you harddisk is mounted. To do so, you need to execute (remember to press Refresh, not Enter!)
    Code:
    mount
    Post results here. I will let you know that to do at the next step. (Thinking now hard )
    Also, I'm interested in the output of
    Code:
    dmesg
    command.

  2. #17
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    1,306
    Quote Originally Posted by Antiloop
    at Aragorn (www.aragorn.nl) it will be around €95,-- euro's (without hdd ofcourse)
    but has to be ordered they will never be on stock
    Considering you still have to buy a HDD its still cheap

  3. #18
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Russian Federation
    Posts
    8,353
    Quote Originally Posted by Oleg
    (Thinking now hard )
    So, the idea is to copy the firmware to your harddrive. The command should look like this (note brackets - they're important!):

    Code:
    (cat /dev/mtd/0 > /tmp/harddisk/pmon)
    (cat /dev/mtd/1 > /tmp/harddisk/flash)
    you need to replace /tmp/harddisk with right mount point.

  4. #19
    Quote Originally Posted by Oleg
    Does backdoor at Main_AdmStatus_Content.asp exists?

    If so, the firmware could be extracted, but you need to know there you harddisk is mounted. To do so, you need to execute (remember to press Refresh, not Enter!)
    Code:
    mount
    Post results here. I will let you know that to do at the next step. (Thinking now hard )
    Also, I'm interested in the output of
    Code:
    dmesg
    command.
    Backdoor exists.

    Mount gives:

    rootfs on / type rootfs (rw)
    /dev/root on / type cramfs (ro)
    none on /dev type devfs (rw)
    proc on /proc type proc (rw)
    ramfs on /tmp type ramfs (rw)
    /dev/ide/host0/bus0/target0/lun0/part1 on /tmp/harddisk/part1 type ext2 (rw,sync)
    /dev/ide/host0/bus0/target0/lun0/part2 on /tmp/harddisk/part2 type ext2 (rw,sync)
    /dev/ide/host0/bus0/target0/lun0/part3 on /tmp/harddisk/part3 type ext2 (rw,sync)

    I don't know what dmesg is for but now I'm having a hard time getting in the menu again..

  5. #20
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    377
    Dmesg just puts out the boot messages from the kernel, should not harm anything, just give some longer output like mount did.
    Whats not working now, no web frontend at all, or cant you login ?
    My Stuff: WL-500g, Mapower H31x 10GB HD, Philips Webcam Vesta PRO, TerraTec Webcam PRO, USB Hub

  6. #21
    frontend was gone, had to restart. Now it's ok. I'll post the menu shots now.

  7. #22
    Menu screen 1
    Attached Images Attached Images  

  8. #23
    Menu screen 2
    Attached Images Attached Images  

  9. #24
    Menu screen 3
    Attached Images Attached Images  

  10. #25
    menu screen 4
    Attached Images Attached Images  

  11. #26
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    377
    ROFL

    Thats an all-time joke of life, Linux-Device stating best viewd with IE.
    Can´t Asus guys make a clean browser-independant front-end...

    P.s: Can you do a "ps -a" in the page you typed in the mount thing ??
    My Stuff: WL-500g, Mapower H31x 10GB HD, Philips Webcam Vesta PRO, TerraTec Webcam PRO, USB Hub

  12. #27
    menu screen 5
    Attached Images Attached Images  

  13. #28
    menu screen 6
    Attached Images Attached Images  

  14. #29
    Quote Originally Posted by WlanMan
    ROFL

    Thats an all-time joke of life, Linux-Device stating best viewd with IE.
    Can´t Asus guys make a clean browser-independant front-end...

    P.s: Can you do a "ps -a" in the page you typed in the mount thing ??
    PID Uid Stat Command
    1 0 S init noinitrd
    2 0 S [keventd]
    3 0 S [ksoftirqd_CPU0]
    4 0 S [kswapd]
    5 0 S [bdflush]
    6 0 S [kupdated]
    7 0 S [mtdblockd]
    32 0 S [khubd]
    47 0 S infosvr br0
    52 0 S httpd
    86 0 S upnp -D -L br0 -W br0
    87 0 S udhcpc -i br0 -p /var/run/udhcpc.pid -s /tmp/udhcpc
    88 0 S smbd -D
    90 0 S nmbd -D
    95 0 S sh -c ps -a > /tmp/syscmd.log

    96 0 R ps -a

    Hey! snmb! I know what that is!

  15. #30
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    377
    Thx

    smbd, nmbd, looks quite similar to Oleg´s Firmware mods...
    Asus should send him a wl-hdd for payment
    My Stuff: WL-500g, Mapower H31x 10GB HD, Philips Webcam Vesta PRO, TerraTec Webcam PRO, USB Hub

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. WL-330g inside images
    By pekr in forum WL-300g Pics & Specs
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 14-11-2005, 14:38
  2. SL-1000 pics & internals
    By igor_n in forum SL-1000 Pics & Specs
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-09-2005, 06:19
  3. VPN inside the router
    By Feico de Boer in forum WL-500g Custom Development
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: 28-07-2005, 10:55
  4. range inside the building
    By blue96 in forum WL-500g Q&A
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-07-2004, 08:09

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •