oh... the bad old days of the dm
What I remember is that when it tend to crash I always removed the hidden folders.
The dm installs some files on your harddrive, when you restart the router, sometimes they get damaged or are not shut down properly.
so when you delete them, the dm will install the files again (the animation with the magnifying glass goes slow).
Your current downloads will be lost tho.
I'm not sure how the folders and files are called agian, but when you turn the show hidden files and folders option on, you can see them