View Full Version : wl-500g deluxe usb 1.1/2.0
gbrancovici
15-02-2005, 13:26
Bad news :(
The wl500g deluxe is just available in france today since a few hours http://www.materiel.net/details_WL-500gDeluxe.html
I was buying one unit when I have decided to check the latest news on the forum :eek:
Oleg have you got any answer from asus about this problem ?
The same thing is available here in Germany. But: did you notice that this so-called WL-500g Deluxe has 2 USB 1.1 connectors??? Wasn't WL-500g deluxe supposed to have USB 2.0 connectors? And the max speed wasn't supposed to be 108Mbps?
George
The same thing is available here in Germany. But: did you notice that this so-called WL-500g Deluxe has 2 USB 1.1 connectors??? Wasn't WL-500g deluxe supposed to have USB 2.0 connectors? And the max speed wasn't supposed to be 108Mbps?
George
it has 2 usb 2.0 connectors and it is usb 1.1 compatible.
As for speed, it's fake 125 Mbps from broadcom, and it's not the same as 108 Mbps from Netgear.
gbrancovici
15-02-2005, 15:49
it has 2 usb 2.0 connectors and it is usb 1.1 compatible.
As for speed, it's fake 125 Mbps from broadcom, and it's not the same as 108 Mbps from Netgear.
True.
But my question was: are the routers referenced before in France (http://www.materiel.net/details_WL-500gDeluxe.html) and this one in Germany (http://www.mix-computer.de/cgi-bin/go.pl?main=/mix/shop/productDetails.html&artNo=LWAA09) really WL-500g Deluxe? I would say no, but it's strange, the same error, at the same time, on websites in different countries!?!? And I could give other examples of websites with similar "probably fake" WL-500g Deluxe routers!
George
True.
But my question was: are the routers referenced before in France (http://www.materiel.net/details_WL-500gDeluxe.html) and this one in Germany (http://www.mix-computer.de/cgi-bin/go.pl?main=/mix/shop/productDetails.html&artNo=LWAA09) really WL-500g Deluxe? I would say no, but it's strange, the same error, at the same time, on websites in different countries!?!? And I could give other examples of websites with similar "probably fake" WL-500g Deluxe routers!
George
These units are the same. There is no fake boxes. The sites on the net are usually just copy/paste info.
gbrancovici
15-02-2005, 16:29
These units are the same. There is no fake boxes. The sites on the net are usually just copy/paste info.
Thanks, that's a great news!
Antiloop
15-02-2005, 22:58
indeed.. also Asus anounced the WL500gx (now called WL500g Deluxe) a long time ago already, at that time they already noted that it would have USB2.0 and 125Mbps stuff